Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mewnshine

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #407625

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Loins in Tarragon Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By karen riley
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty combination! Not knowing whether the recipe called for dried or fresh tarragon, I used 1T of fresh tarragon and it was a good amount. The sauce ended up on the thin side; next time I'll try simply searing the pork (vs cooking to medium-rare as I did), setting aside, then letting sit/simmer in the sauce longer than I did."

    Reviewed Smooth Sweet Potato Bisque

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Clare Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty & easy! I made it as-is, which I'd agree is on the mild side, then added a 1 teaspoon curry powder and one shake of cayenne pepper. Both were good but I had a slight preference for the second iteration. Also tested whipping cream vs sour cream in the end - both tasty."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Strawberry Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and easy! And works with a variety of fruits; I used 1 rhubarb stalk cooked as indicated; then mixed the strawberries plus nectarines and blueberries (3c of the latter mix). Served with ice cream and everybody wanted seconds!"

    Reviewed Vegan Blackberry and Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By basia1
    LinMarie says:

    "A fantastic summertime dessert for all; as good if not better than my standard cobbler recipe. Served with whipped cream on the side for the dairy fans at the table."

    Reviewed Sweetcorn Tofu Quiche With Oat and Almond Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mrs B
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the concept and protein content, however it turned out tasting really bland. I think more salt, pepper & herbs could make it really good; plus next time I may try using more of a more potent herb (rosemary perhaps?)"

    Reviewed Barbecue Pot Pie With Cheese Grits Crust

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum - comfort food meets BBQ! I was scared at the amount of BBQ sauce the recipe called for but turned out great. Served with Trader Joe's Southern Greens, simmered per instructions on the package."

    Reviewed Bulgur Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, I'm a home brewer and substituted spent grain for the bulgur & water concoction in step one. I can't imagine a grill working, we cooked on stove-top with plenty of olive oil. I've substituted white beans for kidney beans, almonds for walnuts, parsley for cilantro - very forgiving and all wonderfully tasty."

    Reviewed Para Morirse Para ... Mexican Rice With My Twist

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "After finding myself with a ton of leftover cooked white rice, I turned to the Zaar and found this gem. Went great with pan-fried garlic fish (al mojo de ajo) and a side salad. Loved the black olives, those left in the can were quickly used as additional on top."

    Reviewed Halibut With Grapefruit Beurre Blanc

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kymmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as a result of being given a bunch of grapefruit from a neighbor's tree. The fish & sauce combo was very tasty. We thought the grapefruit chunks in the vegetables added a bit too much grapefruit to the meal; so next time I'll reduce the amount (or eliminate altogether and rely on the sauce to carry the taste of the grapefruit through)...."

    Reviewed Bearnaise Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Queen uh Cuisine
    LinMarie says:

    "Here it is, the classic recipe I was looking for. I made the mistake of using unsalted butter, but rectified the problem by - you guessed it - adding a bit of salt!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites