Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Manna_from_Heaven

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #409812

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "The crust came out very hard and the bread had a slight beer taste, which I wasn't crazy about."

    Reviewed Authentic Italian Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  129 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be too sweet, and there were too many cloves."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this too sweet and not chocolatey enough."

    Reviewed Tender Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  109 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pot roast 2x, not remembering that I had already tried it once and it had turned out dry the first time as well."

    Reviewed Beef Tips and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was ok. I might try it again if I had stewing beef and wanted an alternative to making beef stew. This is a lot more work than beef stew though."

    Reviewed Pam's African Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes mainly like chicken stock with a touch of peanut butter and chili flakes thrown in. I did leave out the sweet potato, so maybe it would have been much better with that included."

    Reviewed Asian Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Not as flavourful as I would have liked. Tastes mostly like soya sauce."

    Reviewed Zucchini Ribbons With Basil Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Poker
    LinMarie says:

    "Bland and mushy. Maybe I overcooked it -the recipe says to boil it up to a minute but the zucchini is sliced very thin so it doesn't take long at all to cook. It takes so much work to peel it with the peeler, especially if you just washed the zucchini and it's slippery. Also, it needs to be drained well. I don't think mine was drained enough, o..."

    Reviewed One Dish Chicken and Rice Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband didn't like this because he found the rice too mushy. It's pretty much what you expect rice mixed with cream of mushroom to taste like. It might appeal to kids."

    Reviewed Kona Inn Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good but it's more work to make and more expensive (using butter vs oil) than other banana bread recipes I have tried that are just as good. It has a slighter sweeter, less oily aftertaste than your average banana bread using oil. It also has a darker crust and is less crumbly."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites