Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hunny pooh

    Member since May 2002

    Chef #41204

    From Camp Hill

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Baked Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CaramelPie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very quick to make for Memorial Day. They did turn out pretty dry. I think next time I will not drain the beans and will possibly cover for 30 minutes and uncover for the last 15. They had very good flavor that my DH liked. Will try again."

    Reviewed Victory's Good Homemade Country Coleslaw

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Victoryred Chef #457829
    LinMarie says:

    "My family absolutely loved this recipe. I used pre-packaged cole slaw mix and made the dressing. Very easy to make. I will make this over and over."

    Reviewed Polish Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By VickiC
    LinMarie says:

    "I made some substitutions to this to suit our tastes, i.e. smoked turkey sausage instead of kielbasa and added a can of cream corn after stew boiled. My family loved this including my 16 mo. old grand daughter."

    Reviewed Victory's Boston Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Victoryred Chef #457829
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick to put together. I microwaved bacon to speed things up. The addition of baked beans was unusual to me but they had a great taste and DH and adult son loved them."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Tuscany Peasant Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Porfavorcorona
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup had very good flavor but I would add a few things like carrots and diced tomatoes and possibly a small pasta for more body next time."

    Reviewed Pink Party Punch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Renee14
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this recipe for 50th wedding anniversary party...it was a HIT! It was a very hot day with little eating but ALOT of drinking; mixed up 4 batches of this. This recipe is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Pecan Fruit Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a triple batch of this for my parent's 50th anniversary party. It was a big hit as well as requests for the recipe. Very easy to make and especially good during strawberry season."

    Reviewed Cherry Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very easy to assemble. I usually make my family recipe for cherry pudding but this dish was quicker to put together. We thought it was too sweet for us and I only used 1/2C sugar at the end to sprinkle over the top."

    Reviewed Pepsi Pork Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  199 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! This was a great recipe, very tasty. My husband raved about it and he is not usually so moved! I loved the quick preparation; an easy dish to toss in the crockpot before work. I also added about 3/4C rice in the last hour of cooking."

    Reviewed Dry Jell-O Salad (Jello) Cottage Cheese Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a recipe I used to make while attending a diet group. I used lowfat cottage cheese, diet Jello and Lite Cool Whip. I would recommend mixing the diet jello with the cool whip first to get it all dissolved before adding other ingredients. Very filling and curbs a sweet tooth too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites