Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Desperada

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #415590

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wholesome Homemade Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  173 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this wonderful bread several times and it's always a big hit! I have halved the recipe so that it only makes 2 loaves as 4 loaves is too much for us, but other than that, I follow the recipe. Perfect right out of the oven, or as toast. Delicious for chicken salad sandwiches. A fabulous recipe!"

    Reviewed Candy Apple Jelly

    Handle
    Saturday, May 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Packaged this jelly in small jars, added a bow and a tag to the top and passed them out as Christmas gifts for the neighbors, mailman, and friends. Great reviews all around and the main comment was that it tasted exactly like a candy apple. The only thing I would have changed would be to maybe add a drop or two of red food coloring to pump up the ..."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1112 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a wonderful sauce! I will never use another. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Greek Lemon Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  48 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been nursing a cold and thought that this sounded good. I'm not sure my cold is better, but this delicious soup made me FEEL better. Easy, elegant and wonderful. Thank you!"

    Reviewed French Beef Burgundy for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious meal! It was easy to put together and a few hours later, we had a wonderful dinner. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Rotini Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pierre Dance
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes like lasagna and is so easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how good this is! I was looking for something a little different for lunch, and had all the ingredients, so figured why not try it out. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Breakfast Enchiladas

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I used sausage instead of ground ham, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great breakfast treat."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Green Split Pea With Hambone Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading some of the reviews, I cut down the water some and just cooked it until it was the consistency I like. Wonderful flavor! I served with homemade bread and apple slices. A simple yet hearty dinner. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Wagon Wheel Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious, healthy, main course salad. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites