Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cookalot #2

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #416684

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peach Crisp With Maple Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!!! I never made the sauce, just topped with vanilla ice-cream. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Banana Cake With Caramel Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By IamEarnie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this cake often, and usually with 3 bananas. It is a lovely cake and the icing is to die for! Freezes well if you have any left!"

    Reviewed Sauerkraut Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "No stars, as I didn't really follow the recipe. I used tomato soup instead of paste. I used farmer sausage, a little cabbage too. I added more water and some dill. I found your recipe great for inspiration to use what I had on hand. It is very tasty with the sourkraut, and I think it could turn into borscht or a bean soup. I almost added a ca..."

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken Rice (Rice Cooker)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Demandy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, but bland. I gave it 5 stars because it is a good way to use up left over chicken, and it can be jazzed up if anyone wants to. We served it with soy sauce and pepper. I think some frozen vegetables or chopped peppers would be a nice addition. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Cheddar Gorgeous! Cheese and Onion Bread and Butter Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so close to my Grandmas recipe, only she would add 1/2 tsp paprika, and sometimes leave the onions out. She would serve with a slice of bacon and a tomato wedge. It is my favorite comfort food."

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Dinner

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and a very good recipe!! I followed recipe exactly first time. The next time I used fresh mushrooms, one can of chicken rice soup, and one cup and a little of boiling water mixed with one tsp chicken in a mug. I had no canned mushrooms and only a little chicken in a mug, so had to improvise. I think this is a very versatile recipe, and I ..."

    Reviewed Eggless Eggnog

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "For a lower caloric and no eggs this is 5 star. For me I would cut the sugar down and up the vanilla, but great recipe to adjust to everyones taste!"

    Reviewed Marinated Chickpea and Artichoke Salad with Feta

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my favorite salad ever!!! Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Danish banana cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jeannetess
    LinMarie says:

    "A superb cake. I made it in a 9x13 pan. I only had 3 bananas and it still worked out great. I will make this cake again and again. Loved it....Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cranberry-Orange Nut Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Marz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!!! I used a sugar and orange juice glaze on it when hot and out of the pan."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites