Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingersnap in Midwest

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #419585

    From Valpraiso, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  241 Reviews  |  By chef1209314
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to laugh at some of these reviews; it seems some of the reviewers used baking SODA instead of baking POWDER. Made these this morning for the very first time and added bananas. I followed the directions exactly. I think what you need to do is when you get all your dry ingredients together, whisk them really well so they are all combined a..."

    Reviewed Ecuadorean Quinoa and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I got this recipe off Meet the Shannons. Their recipe calls for two corn on the cob broken in half and cooked with the soup. It's absollutely delicious. I love the tangy taste the lemon imparts."

    Reviewed Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kay Demonbren
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these vegan by adding Daiya cheese which I shred myself. They're delicious!"

    Reviewed Healthy Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By 3LittleBirds
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I veganized it for us and it was delicious. I must have done something wrong because I had to add water to the final product in order to bring it to a boil, but it still turned out really good. I served it on whole wheat rolls with a vegan cole slaw. Delicious. Didn't have vegan Worchestershire sauce, so used A1 instead (y..."

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  361 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a very good vegetarian entree. Mine was a little dry so the next time, I will add more liquid, but the taste was great. Served with mashed potatoes and peas, it was the comfort food this vegetarian was looking for."

    Reviewed Mushroom Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef 709802
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Just be sure to use low sodium broth as this can get salty."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Heather'sKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I used horseradish cheddar and they were wonderful. Followed the recipe exactly and got 14 out of it. All the more to chow down on. Thanks for this great treat."

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kimmiekins
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with leftover turkey and it was wonderful."

    Reviewed Vegan, Gluten-Free Mexican Pizza (Inspired by Taco Bell)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. We used 1 can of spicy refried beans and one can regular. We made it vegan by using vegan cheese on it. It was delicious. The only thing I'd say I did different was take the tortillas off the top because in the broiler, they curled up and didn't add much to the pizza. Will definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts Diane

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with vegetarian chicken breasts which I cut in half to simulate the pounded chicken breasts the recipe called for. It was delicious and I will definitely make this again. I should add I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites