Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SueVM

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #423539

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed British Beans on Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BBCFan
    LinMarie says:

    "I think Heinz baked beans on toast must be the number one snack food in the UK. I made mine with brown bread buttered with Kerrygold butter and a dash of HP Sauce.Pure comfort food. Thanks BBCFan for a great breakfast."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By C.C
    LinMarie says:

    "This tomato sauce is so good and the smell in my kitchen while the tomatoes were baking were amazing. I made as is except I only used 1/4 tsp of sugar and 3 garlic cloves.This will be my new home-made tomato sauce from now on. Thanks Chris for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Betty Turpin's Hot Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent hot pot recipe. I made as is with just a few additonal adjustments.First off I could not find lamb neck so I went with whole lamb shoulder chops and added baby carrots as well as onions. Second I added 1 tablespoon of herbs de province to the mix and the end result tasted wonderful.Hubby is happy and so am I. Thank you ..."

    Reviewed Summer Memories: Jumbleberry Crumble With Shortbread Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I used bing cherries for this dish. DH was in 7th heaven after tasting this easy but great classic crumble.The topping was buttery and to die for and one I will make often.Thanks Karen for another winner."

    Reviewed Chelsea Cottage Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tunasushi
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH and I really liked this tasty dish. I used ground beef and only thing different I did was to add cheese on top of the potatoes. Thank you tunasushi for a great meal and one I will continue to make in our household."

    Reviewed Irish Pub Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This stew was so good. I loved the way the meat and veggies got a little caramelized during the frying process. I made as posted except the only addition I made was to add turnips to this wonderful stew.Lovely, thank you DiB's for a really tasty meal."

    Reviewed The Original Shannon Airport Irish Coffee

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely Irish coffee. This was so good I had to make it twice just to be sure. :wink: The photo does not do it justice as I had a low battery and it kept blinking at me.Thanks Karen for a great treat."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I loved this dish, it was tasty and succulent and spot on for cooking times in my crock-pot. We took Little Bee's advise and cooked the cabbage outside of the crock-pot and it was delicious.Thank you so much LB for a wonderful meal that will be repeated in my household over and over."

    Reviewed Cheese and Chive Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "These scones are so easy to make and taste wonderful.The cheeses and fresh chives really make these scones extra special in my opinion.Thanks Joy for a lovely recipe."

    Reviewed Rich Beef Pot Pie/Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This casserole was just wonderful with it's full rich bodied flavour.I choose the ham rather than the bacon and it certainly added a lot of depth to this wonderful dish.Thanks Joy for a super tasty meal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites