Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    c@teberry

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #426430

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Bixer
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe! This whips up a lot quicker than the tradition egg biscotti with the same flavor and texture. I used 1 cup sugar 1/2 cup Stevia in the Raw, and I added 1 cup chocolate chips instead of almonds. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie With 2 Crusts

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  190 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the directions exactly - PERFECT! And pretty simple to make!"

    Reviewed Sage Meat Loaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Karamia
    LinMarie says:

    "REALLY good. I doubled the topping (minus mustard and nutmeg), since I love a ton of ketchup on my meatloaf. The brown sugar in the sauce really made it delicious, and I'll be adding it to my loafs from now on! I didn't have any sage so I used Italian seasoning, which worked well."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good, but I wish I had added cinnamon to them. I added chocolate chips, and without I feel like they would have been sort of flavorless. Very nice texture, very cheesecake-like, soft and chewy. I burned the bottoms of one batch, and that only added to the texture!"

    Reviewed Banana Bisquick Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mums the word
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought some Fiber One pancake mix, which wasn't very good, and had a bunch of bananas that were going bad, so this was perfect. These produced great moist muffins, even with all the fiber, with the perfect amount of banana flavor, and had nice big round tops on them. Since I used a horrible pancake mix to begin with and it still made amazing muf..."

    Reviewed Spicy Chinese Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll give this 5 stars since I made a lot of horrible substitutions since I didn't have certain ingredients and it still came out good (i.e. teriyaki for soy sauce, canola for sesame oil...). I'll definitely make this according to plan next time!"

    Reviewed Ravioli (Dough and Choice of 4 Fillings)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "These ravioli turned out great! I used the ricotta and ham filling and pressed the edges down with a fork. The reviewer below said the water amount was way too much, but I actually had to add more water to get the dough to come together. Next time I will add more to get the dough thinner as my ravioli were a bit thick. I also used whole wheat flou..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Banana Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Great texture with an intense banana flavor. I treated these like regular peanut butter cookies and pressed them down with a fork. They don't spread much, so I'm glad I did! Next time, I will throw in some chocolate chips."

    Reviewed Banana Pecan Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Lee_tah
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though bananas are my favorite thing to bake with, I was skeptical about them in biscotti. And for no reason! These were so amazing, and tasted almost like banana pancakes when dipped in coffee. I didn't have any pecans, so I toasted some almonds and chopped them up. Excellent, will make again!"

    Reviewed Sugar Free Applesauce Raisin Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with a few modifications-while putting the dry ingredient in, I realized there was no sugar (aside from the applesauce). I used 1/4 c. white sugar and 1/4 cup splenda. Instead of raisins, I used 1/2c. walnuts and 1/2 c. dark chocolate, and also whole wheat flour. SO good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites