Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    veganmama

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #428453

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Silky Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy!! I took the sugesstion of adding less sugar. I used crunchy p'butter (by accident)and garnished with strawberries."

    Reviewed Nacho Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By julie80113
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I stir-fried my tofu with onions, garlic, and red pepper. I also made my own seasoning mix and served with guacomole. Turned out really lovely."

    Reviewed Veggie Pate

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious. I served mine with roasted cauliflower and potato covered in olive oil and crushed garlic. Yum! I did make a few changes: Barley flour instead of wheat, sunflower oil instead of canola, celeriac instead of celery and I didn't have any savoury or mustard powder, but still turned out fab."

    Reviewed Vegan Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By XxXxkittykat
    LinMarie says:

    "They were just alright, nice out of the oven, but very dry the next day. The recipe was not consistent in the directions, but I could figure out what I needed to do."

    Reviewed Vegan No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "I also took the suggestion of adding peanutbuuter, banana chips and carob chips. I soaked 3 dates in water instead of using sugar, but next time I think 4 will do the trick. My husband loves them!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Broccoli Soup (Vegan)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By QueenQT26
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb! It had a really lovely flavor and texture. I used a leek instead of onion powder and one clove of garlic in place of the powder. Very yummy."

    Reviewed Spiced Carrot and Sweet Potato Soup With Almond and Ginger Matzo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice soup. I think next time I will put a pinch less cinnamon. I served mine with carrot, peanut, and onion vege burgers and added some pasta to the soup to make it a bit more hearty."

    Reviewed Spanish Black Bean Soup - Vegan

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By turtledove
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy!! I needed to add a bit more cumin and some Braggs, but it turned out really lovely. We also took the suggestion of serving it with mexican rice."

    Reviewed Vegan Truffles

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastically decadent!! I rolled black cherries and crystallized ginger into the middle. Yum!! (It took longer than 2 hours for my mixture to set, but well worth the wait. Also if you soak the cashews in cold water for 2 hours before blending them, they blend smoother.)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites