Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    onegoofydevil

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #429483

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Ham Glazed With Pineapple and Chipotle Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the most wonderful recipe EVER!! This glaze would taste great on a shoe..lol i did double the recipe and used a total of 2 chipotle's didn't double the spices and it was perfection.. the DH could not stop picking little pieces off the ham every time he walked by.
    I think this glaze would be great on chicken, pork.. but i think im going..."

    Reviewed Creole Essence / Bayou Blast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome stuff, been making it myself for ages. I keep old spice jars, wash them on and stick my own label on :) always keep a bottle of this handy, have used it for everything from shrimp to chicken fried steak yummmmmmmm!!!"

    Reviewed Emeril's Essence

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By simmees
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome stuff, been making it myself for ages. I keep old spice jars, wash them on and stick my own label on :) always keep a bottle of this handy, have used it for everything from shrimp to chicken fried steak yummmmmmmm!!!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly the same recipe i use all the time.. its awesome!!!! i do add jalapeno ( love spicy) and instead of margerine i spray the chimichungas with cooking spray.. works like a charm and less fat too :)"

    Reviewed Bisquick Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By bungalowten
    LinMarie says:

    "this was pretty good... i played around a bit with this, cut up 3 apples into a small dice and sauteed them in some butter, brown sugar and cinnamon, added this mixture to the cake batter before baking. pretty good dessert for the simple ingredients it uses.going to try maybe a can of fruit cocktail next time:)"

    Reviewed Southwestern Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome 5 stars all the way!!! hubby loved it also, only thing i did different was to add some black beans and rice to the mixture and had inside corn tortillas.This recipe will replace my usual fajita recipe and im already thinking about several other ideas!!! thanks for the recipe!!"

    Reviewed Real Good Chicken Tenders

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kid chef #5
    LinMarie says:

    "im the "aunt lisa" who taught miss brianna this recipe, i have been messing with it a bit and have dicovered progresso italian style panko breadcrumbs... OMG takes this up a huge notch extra crispy and works a little better if you want to do them in the oven to save a few calories... my little niece is going to be quite the cook!!!"

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Cheese Dogs

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ntune2food
    LinMarie says:

    "We used to have these all the time as kids... we used to place another split hot dog ontop of the potato and cheese layers then bake.. yummm brings back some memories"

    Reviewed Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the best rolls i have ever made!!!! hubby says 10 stars!!the only thing i did different was to bake them first then brushed with melted butter mixed with a little garlic powder, then sprinkled with parm cheese. put back in the oven for a couple min, i am embarassed to say hubby and i had 3 each!!will make again for sure"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Ole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "this was pretty darn good.. my only complaint was the hour and a half was a lil bit too long.. probably my oven, the rice got a bit overcooked.. but the flavor was really good . the only change we made was instead of the green peppers ( was out) i sauteed some onions and put those on top instead.will make again.. thanks for the recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites