Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Greg: Barrow, Alaska

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #429769

    From barrow, Alaska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    82 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By mianbao
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good fudge. I prefer to use a thermometer (instant read or candy). This was useful since at the two minute boil your recipe recommended the sauce was only 132 degrees. I cooked it until 138 degrees (recommended for most fudge recipes), and the texture was perfect. Should use a thermometer!"

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  593 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good dish. We will add this to our rotation as a way to use up cooked chicken."

    Reviewed Creamed Chipped Beef Sos

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and delicious. I have never made chipped beef and wanted to find a recipe to use up extra steak or roast. This worked fine. Since I did not use packaged chipped beef, I just salted to taste. Good recipe. Will use as a regular."

    Reviewed No Brainer Cheese and Egg Souffle

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good dish, but to bland. I will try it next time with some bacon and diced onion. I will make it again, but it needs more flavor."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  328 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Great texture and taste. Made it with home made vanilla ice cream. Simple to make."

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "Best carrot cake I have made. I did not even use the icing because I made vanilla ice cream instead."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1067 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this recipe for years. I only just realized that I had not rated it yet. It is easily the best oatmeal cookie recipe I have found. I have just one suggestion. Instead of removing the cookies from the sheet in two minutes, I let them stay on the pan until it is room temp. This gives the cookies a nice golden brown bottom and make..."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's French Fries

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  64 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. However, I have made them twice and the second time I made a small adjustment and it made a big difference. After the potatoes were dried and ready to fry I tossed them with 2 tbs of corn starch. Then did the first deep fry. It gave them a much better golden brown and made them more crispy."

    Reviewed Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Claudia Whitlock
    LinMarie says:

    "It was not a bad recipe, but I won't make it again. A little bland."

    Reviewed Baked Custard

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I usually like to say something positive, but this recipe was bland and had poor texture. I have made custard with cream before and this did not measure up. I will not try it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites