Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    FloridaMelon

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #429815

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Zwieback Toast (Teething Cookies)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe and one that I crave for the "crunchies".I confess, I leave the nutmeg out, and sprinkle with sugar/cinnamon before toasting."

    Reviewed King Arthur Flour's Faux-Reos

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "These are way better than packaged Oreos, and they come out a little bigger, too.I made the peppermint version, and the only tricky part was getting the peppermint candies ground up fine enough. As long as the candy was in the food processor, I just used it to mix up the filling, too.Good luck on storing them. They didn't last overnight in my..."

    Reviewed American-Style Vanilla Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome snack that's perfect for dipping into coffee. I've done this recipe twice now, once with parchment and once with a KitchenAid silicon mat. Both ways the "loaf" was easy to transfer to a cutting board for slicing.If I ever do this for a gift or bake sale I will put chocolate on the bottom like our favorite Nonni's we get at the..."

    Reviewed Mom's English Muffin Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By onlyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost the same as the recipe I got from King Arthur's flour website earlier this week. (They add 2 tbs oil and use instant yeast)Wow, this was FAST and makes the most amazing toast! Plus, since the batter isn't too stiff it could be done with a hand mixer.I'll put this on my short "go-to" list and repeat it often!"

    Reviewed THE BEST green bean casserole (I promise)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kara H
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over very well at the potluck I brought it to. I used cream cheese (about 5 oz.) instead of sour cream, and cream of mushroom instead of celery, because that's what I had on hand.That said, I found it a little too rich for my tastes. Also, if I do this one again I'll use regular green beans, probably frozen."

    Reviewed Roll-Out Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By crawfish pie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious and easy roll out cookies. I did add a teaspoon of almond extract as well as the vanilla.I live in Florida, and I did have to chill the dough before rolling it out, but my comfort level in rolling isn't up there yet!Next time I will sneak in some lemon or orange zest."

    Reviewed Orange Dream Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in an advertisement for the chips. Although the recipe said they are chewey, mine came out crispy, just like I like them! The flavor is subtle and wonderful. This one is going in my permanent cookie file."

    Reviewed Boiled Chocolate Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By DotM
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with 3 melted chocolate squares. Yes, it is drippy and good, just not what I expected.I'd do this again for a Bundt cake in a heartbeat. I'm not too sure about doing a layer cake with it as it slipped off the sides.It is very tasty, btw!"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Brownies (Blondies)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm these are so good. I used butter and a full cup of pecan halves, and wow.It was just the butterscotchy taste I was looking for."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites