Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #432668

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #432668

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Cornmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Queen Bead
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as a 'cornbread' in an 8x8 pan. The mixture was VERY thick, almost too thick (perhaps that's why they are better as muffins?), but delicious.UPDATE: I made these as muffins and they are the PERFECT recipe. My new favorite. :)"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Chocolate Cake Roll

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #1177968
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom used to make this cake for me every year for my birthday - it is so simple and so delicious!"

    Reviewed Lemon Herb Quinoa

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I must admit that I didn't add any of the spices except for salt and pepper... but the lemon and lemon rind really make this dish lovely! And toasting the quinoa REALLY made a difference; I will do this every time I make it now - thanks for the tip."

    Reviewed Spinach Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By SweetAsHoney
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent with FRESH spinach! I added some red onion and baby bella mushrooms that I sauteed a few minutes beforehand to get the liquid out. Love it!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free Danish

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I found the danishes a bit too big for me, so next time I will use about half of the dough for each to make them smaller. I also found that spraying my hands and fingers with non-stick cooking spray helped me for them without making a huge mess."

    Reviewed French Silk Pie, Cooked

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the biggest hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! Wow. It did take more than 20 minutes for my mixture to thicken, but other than that, everything turned out wonderful. Like someone else said, the taste is not exactly what I remembered as "french silk" pie - it was almost more chocolaty than I wanted (is that possible?!). Next time I might exper..."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few variations: no meat, added celery, doubled the beans, and used vegetable broth. I have to say this was REALLY liquid-y. Next time I will drain the beans, and use about half of the broth. A wonderful addition was a dollop of sour cream just before eating - it thickened it up and gave it another layer of flavor."

    Reviewed Lemon Rice w/ Peas & Green Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Sue Freeman
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great recipe! The seared green onions are a wonderful flavor - I will double them next time! I used brown rice as it was what I had. Lovely!"

    Reviewed Black & White Vegetarian Chipotle Chili (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used kidney beans instead of navy beans. This was delish - except next time I will tone down the chili powder by about half."

    Reviewed Vegan Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By vegfreak
    LinMarie says:

    "Oats are not gluten free... unless stated on the package. NOT the norm though. Just FYI."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites