Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sallie H

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #43514

    From Johnston, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bobby Deen's Favorite Goulash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GingerlyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made this LOTS! It makes a ton, so can serve far more, but reheats well for packing a lunch. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Shaker Tavern Dijonnaise Ranch Chicken and Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner, eyeballed the amounts ( a little more dijon). My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it - she said her favorite dinner - with roasted zucchini. Will make again. Used shell pasta, and would cut the chicken into cubes/bite sized pieces, rather than strips."

    Reviewed Pasta With Prosciutto in a Lemon Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Hungry Chefs
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely fabulous. Have made it several times - wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Frizzled Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family loves this, and always uses a whole cabbage. My 9 year old daughter has requested it for as long as it's been on the site. Good choice, and reheats for lunch well."

    Reviewed Creole Cornbread Stuffing (Emeril's)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "My brother made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was fabulous. Wish the onion casserole I made, we decided we could do without ALL the rest, even the turkey! Highly recommended."

    Reviewed Giada's Chicken Carbonara

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ria Bia
    LinMarie says:

    "We also make this with leftover smoked chicken after my husband has run the smoker. Then we don't use pancetta, but do often use a little canadian bacon. Never leave out the lemon peel/zest. Sometimes a little extra really adds to the dish. Also great to feed a crowd."

    Reviewed Bobby's Goulash

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lalaflutist
    LinMarie says:

    "We've made this several times, my husband says it's the best he's had. However, the Food Network recipe also includes 1 lb. of ground turkey, and we include that as well. Yes, that's 3 lbs. of meat. It makes a HUGE pot, the cooking times are fine, and unless you feed a crowd there will be leftovers. It reheats very well. We've also added some..."

    Reviewed White Strawberry Sangria

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By ReeLani
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Cinco de Mayo. Used more than 1/2 c. of schnaaps and Pinot Grigio. Would use less sugar next time. Best served over lots of ice. Would be nice with club soda or sparkling water as a cooler on a hotter day. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed White Strawberry Sangria

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MeliBug
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Cinco de Mayo. Used more than 1/2 c. of schnaaps and Pinot Grigio. Would use less sugar next time. Best served over lots of ice. Would be nice with club soda or sparkling water as a cooler on a hotter day. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Black Pepper Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! a very sweet start, then a hint of "oh my". Will definitely make more. A pampered chef small scoop makes them uniform. I'll use coarser sugar on top next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites