Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vino Girl

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #43642

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    236 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp & Broccoli in Chili Sauce (9 Ww Pts)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I added zucchini, snow peas and carrots since I have a lot fresh from my garden. Definitely has a kick. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Linguine With Zucchini and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #1330296
    LinMarie says:

    "I was going to post this myself after seeing it in Real Simple. I really enjoyed it when I made it. I used less olive oil and more red pepper."

    Reviewed Corn With Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I can't wait to make it again this summer when I can use my own homegrown vegetables. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Shrimp and Feta Greek Style Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I added some spinach and some extra herbs. I'd br happy with this if I was served it in a restaurant. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Soy-Wasabi Shrimp and Scallop Skewers - Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Rhiannon Deux
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! The wasabi was more subtle than expected. I tripled the marinade. I used 1/3 for the skewers and the rest I thickened with cornstarch to make a sauce for the veggies and rice I made (edamame, carrots, snow peas, water chestnuts). Thank you - very good! :)"

    Reviewed Spinach Sauce for Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a non-tomato recipe to use up some ricotta, and this was great! I only used maybe 1 Tablespoon of oil and I added in some sun-dried tomatoes and a few red pepper flakes. I only used maybe 6 ounces of pasta and the 2 of us ate the whole thing. Quick, easy and delicious. Thank you."

    Reviewed All-Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce (Brown Garlic Sauce)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good and easy to make sauce. I added some red pepper flakes since we like our Chinese food on the spicy side. We used the whole batch of sauce with our huge shrimp, snow pea, water chestnut, carrot and broccoli stir fry (over Udon noodles). Thank you!"

    Reviewed Vegan Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By hipbonez
    LinMarie says:

    "These are REALLY good. I am not vegan, but I often go for vegan cookie recipes since many of them tend to be healthier. One thing I have found is that often vegan cookie recipes are cakey. This one isn't! It's chewy and moist and full of peanut butter flavor. I reduced the sugar by 1/4, and used whole wheat pastry flour in place of the white ..."

    Reviewed Vodka Scallops With Seasoned Chipotle and Shallots

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent. DH and I love spicy, hot food so these were not too hot...but close! :) I did not have any shallots so I used a small amount of onion and a bit more garlic. I used some HUGE sea scallops and the cook time was perfect. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Tomato Rotini Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this soup! DH even said it was one of the best soups we've had in a while. I only put in maybe 1/2 as much tomato juice and broth, so it was thick. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites