Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mina in Toronto, ON

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #438065

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1381 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was to die for!!! My husband couldn't stop eating and then couldn't sleep because he was too full (LOL). I'm sorry I could only give it 4 stars only because I had to make a change. Instead of cream (I'm severely lactose intolerant), I used silken tofu mixed with almond milk (to get the right consistency). I also added extra garlic and caj..."

    Reviewed Chicken, Mango and Chickpea Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By katew
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible! It was "curl my toes" incredible. I made very minor changes. I used green onions instead of regular onions and I doubled the mango chutney. I didn't find them mushy even after doubling the mango chutney. For sure I'll be making this recipe again and again and again."

    Reviewed Rocky Road Chocolate Cake (Crock-Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good, it almost made me cry. I didn't have any pecans or any other nut for that matter, but it was still an awesome cake. I made it about a month ago and my stepdaughter still talks about it."

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for ribs a few weeks ago and I'm still thinking about it. It was so good that I was licking the sauce off the ribs before eating them. I think I'll made it again this weekend."

    Reviewed Simon & Garfunkel Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times now and it never disappoints. The combination and amount of herbs is just right. But I haven't bothered with the sauce as I prefer the flavour of the chicken rather than the balsamic vinegar."

    Reviewed Chewy Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I love the soft middle and crunchy edges. I made these for my dad but I ended up having to make another batch because we ate a few too many. I used white chocolate chips and added walnut crumbs just because."

    Reviewed Shortbread Cookies With Jam or Jelly Centers

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By LB in Middle Georgia
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG these are so good. I can't stop eating them! I'm not a big fan of shortbread, but DH loves it so I made it for him because I was bored and in a good mood :) I was very concerned with the texture of the dough though. I was thinking that it was too soft and it would spread but surprisingly, they held their shape. I used my homemade strawber..."

    Reviewed Copycat IHOP Harvest Grain & Nut Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved them! We don't have IHOP in Canada so I don't have anything to compare these to. I did add 1 tsp of almond extract to enchance the flavour of the chopped almonds and it was delish!"

    Reviewed Portuguese Tomato Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By SouthernBell2627
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favourites! My mom used to make this often because she knew I was a rice fanatic. It's sooooo yummy. I didn't change a thing in this recipe as it's authentic."

    Reviewed Torresmos-Portuguese Garlic Roasted Pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "I think that 1/2 lb jalapenos would be way too much. I'm Portuguese and have made this using 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and that's just the right amount for this dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites