Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nyxie

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #438565

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandpa's Apple Crisp (Crumble)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "So good, it's hard not to just eat the whole dish! Really does remind me of dinner at my grandparent's house.Substitutions I made: Put in half pears, half apples, and increased the amount of cinnamon to a full teaspoon (we really like cinnamon in my house!)."

    Reviewed Mexican Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious enchilada sauce. The cocoa powder really does give it great flavor. Would make again for sure!"

    Reviewed Banana Breakfast Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this this morning, it was wonderful. Just the right amount of sweetness for breakfast.Changes I made: canola oil instead of butter, and a light sprinkle of chocolate chips and walnuts as topping instead of the sugar/butter/cinnamon topping suggested here."

    Reviewed Super Quick Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By NYAmy
    LinMarie says:

    "Another big thumbs up vote. I added a pinch of sugar to the water to help the yeast bloom, but otherwise used the recipe as-is. Using a pizza stone and the oven at 350, it took about 25 minutes to bake. I think next time I'll try the recipe with half whole-wheat flour."

    Reviewed Double Berry Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist cake with good flavour. I halved the recipe and it still turned out very well. For those looking to do the same, mine was done in about 40 minutes in a 350F oven."

    Reviewed Tuna Au Poivre (Tuna With Ground Black Pepper)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice simple dish for a weeknight. The tuna does get a nice pepper crust to it and the shallot/wine mixture complements. I added some mushrooms with the wine to give the dish a little extra something. I served it over brown rice but I imagine most rices, or even couscous would be lovely."

    Reviewed Berry Banana Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Studentchef
    LinMarie says:

    "This loaf was pretty tasty, but not as moist as it could have been. Next time I make it I will play with the dry to wet ratio and see how I can change that without changing the texture too much.Also, for those looking for a sweet loaf for dessert, this isn't it. Generally when I make banana bread it is a snack or dessert, but I found this loaf..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites