Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mikey & ev

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #439066

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    154 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Barb's Gumbo

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Purple Basil Lemonade

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The purple basil makes it look almost like pink lemonade and the flavor is so refreshing. I added only about 1/2 the suggested sugar to grind the basil, and then finished off with some agave until perfectly tart. Great drink for the summer and I bet it'd be even better with a splash of rum :)"

    Reviewed Angel Pasta with Lobster Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! We made this tonight with hopes that it would be similar to a dish at a yummy Italian restaurant in DC -- Vapiano. The dish is called Granchi de Fiume and uses crawfish, carrots, and tomatoes. So we just added these extra veggies and switched out the lobster for cooked crawfish tails. Also, we only had 1 cup cream but it was perfect ..."

    Reviewed Fresh Corn and Basil Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "I was about to add this to Recipezaar and saw your recipe. I added a dash of cayenne pepper and a few grids of fresh black pepper. Then baked it in a glass dish for 40 minutes. Came out moist, delicious, and perfectly browned. Yummm!"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  344 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I actually used fat free half-and-half, and overloaded a bit on the broccoli (I had so much from the farmers market!). Delicious, thick consistency and easy to make."

    Reviewed Abby's Ultimate Chocolate Chocolate -Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef~Dede
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! We were looking for a peanut-butter chip cookie recipe and decided we could find any cookie recipe and swap the chips. We halved the recipe and used 2/3 cup PB chips and 1/3 cup semi-sweet. Baked for 5 minutes, rotated, and baked another 5:30. Came out perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mystic Moon Pistachio Date Nut Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this probably 5 or 6 times and it is amazing! I usually leave out the chopped dates and add a few more chocolate chips :) We've had special requests to make this bread over and over again. Thank you for posting!!"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Coconut Cake With 7 Minute Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Savory Truffle
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually made this for my birthday and my girlfriend's birthday earlier this month! We actually decided to go big (you know, go big or go home) and made our own coconut milk, cream, and extract. This is absolutely amazing, so moist and buttery and rich and delicious. We used whole wheat pastry flour because we had it and it is similar to cake..."

    Reviewed Lemon Basil Cookies With Pistachios

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. Made the recipe to the T, but only chilled them for 30 minutes. Drizzled a little white chocolate when they were done!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffle Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By the_cookie_lady
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! They're a little finicky to roll out (super sticky!), but roll into nice balls once covered in powered sugar. We used 1 tsp of coffee liquor (instead of the brandy) and also added some semi-sweet chocolate chips to the dough. They come out so delicious and pretty enough to share!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites