Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Son of Thunder

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #439400

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Halved the baking powder for a heavier pancake."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and moist. Used apple sauce instead of OJ. Reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup."

    Reviewed Fresh Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lisa_Roy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pie. Made it with just 1 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet for me. I was afraid it would be too runny after pouring the mixture into the crust, but it set up nicely after cooling. I baked it for closer to an hour."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Robin Batterson
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for my wife, who is gluten-free, as breakfast on our anniversary. They were very light, fluffy, and tasty. The dough was even workable enough that I could use a cookie cutter to cut them into heart shapes. The person who posted that these are gummy/gooey must have messed up the recipe, because I followed the measurements precisely an..."

    Reviewed Honey-Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Jenny M
    LinMarie says:

    "It was pretty greasy from all the butter. The flavor was nice, but a bit weak. Maybe more honey and less butter would cut down on the grease and add to the flavor."

    Reviewed Best Smoked Salmon Brine Ala Poppie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "Way too salty, and otherwise pretty flavorless. I would recommend starting with a shorter brining time the first time you try this, and working your way up if you think you'd prefer a saltier fish. We found it almost too salty to stomach."

    Reviewed The Best Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the recipe perfectly (using cornstarch) but the pie was too wet. The taste was great, especially with a little nutmeg...but it needs at least twice the amount of cornstarch. Perhaps if I had gone the tapioca route it would have turned out better."

    Reviewed Homemade Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually use vegetable oil spread instead of butter or shortening for a healthier crust. It always rolls out easy and bakes great."

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was incredibly easy to make and tasted great! However, it did not yield enough filling to fill a 9-inch pie crust. I used sugar free jello and splenda, and it worked out just fine. I'll be making this again, but next time I'll add more strawberries."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites