Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jyber

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #439472

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Authentic Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice."

    Reviewed Catalan Aubergines/Eggplants

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By BarbryT
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect over whole wheat pasta for a sum of summer dinner. I did add a diced yellow pepper in step 3, and a bit (1/2 cup) of left over tomato sauce at the end. Garnish with a bit of crumpled feta. Salad on the side, and the dinner is superb."

    Reviewed Kalbi

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "Marvelous and Yummy!!! My "boneless beef ribs" came from the grocer as a good chuck steak cut in thick 1x1x3 inch chunks. I cut them down to 3/8 inch by 3 inch slices, marinated for 4 hours. DH grilled them to perfection. Some fine chicken stock steamed rice, and baby bok choy with onions made a great meal. And some pieces are saved in the freezer..."

    Reviewed My Mama's Weird Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Eggplants are just starting to come in now, so I am looking for EP recipes. I cut the eggplant flesh into cubes and added the diced flesh of a peeled roasted red pepper. A few drops of chili oil spiced it up. Great over whole wheat pasta."

    Reviewed Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Battle in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great use for left over quinoa from the fridge. I used pecans for the nuts, and diced red onion, since I had no scallions. The kernels from one left over ear of corn also went in. I served it on a bed of greens and ripe local tomatoes. A good combination with grilled pork chops, but I think it could stand on it's own as a light meal."

    Reviewed Cabbage and Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "There is no way to mess this up. My family has always called this "lazy pierogi". A few sprinkles of vinegar won't hurt, and mix in some cottage cheese. Eating on the Cheap works."

    Reviewed Mango-Avocado-Shrimp Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "DH the salad dude says make this again. Peach cinnamon butter went in for the chutney. Hey, it's All Star day, and we need some subs. I used Santa Barbara artichoke salsa."

    Reviewed Ricotta Gnocchi

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow the dough came together easy and fast. I did 'inverted gnocchi" by rolling the dough cuts with the floured tines of a fork to leave grooves on the inside and a nice curl to the pasta. It helps them boil up more evenly and hold sauce eventually. The next batch will be served with melted butter, fresh peas or lima beans ( any nice local fresh ve..."

    Reviewed Grilled Zucchini

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Cut the left overs into smaller slices and make an omlet."

    Reviewed Tuna and Garbanzo Bean Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By dawnie2u
    LinMarie says:

    "Substitutions: 7 oz premiun albacore tuna in water, Kalamata olives, 1 C celery, 1 red bell pepper. DH, the salad dude, wants to see this on the table again soon. It's a cool summer meal, served on a bed of lettuce or greens, with reheated Naan (#178020) and Spicy Avocado Tartar Sauce (#237583) to top the tomato slices on the side."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites