Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #443407

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #443407

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Striped Bass With Browned Hazelnut Butter, Lemon, and Parsley

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a quick dinner. It was delicious! The only change I made was that I sautéed some sliced shallots in butter and mixed it with the chopped browned nuts at the last minuite into the topping. it will make this again."

    Reviewed Swordfish steaks with Tomato-Basil Sauce

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great base recipe and a novel way to cook swordfish that marries the tomato flavors well. I have made this twice now each time a little differently. Tonight I added steamed minced carrots to the tomatoes that I had leftover from another dish and lots of garlic and oregano.I pureed the sauce in a processor. Previously I used 2 cups of c..."

    Reviewed Spicy Striped Bass

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CPA Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, I doubled it and used it on sautéed snow peas and red peppers served alongside the fish. I got rave reviews. The leftovers a few days later tasted great too!"

    Reviewed Black Cod With Lime and Coconut

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lula
    LinMarie says:

    "I used green onions instead of leeks, sesame oil instead of olive oil; chopped in a serrano pepper with a small knob of ginger and added a tablespoon of fish sauce and a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. I also chopped a little mint with the cilantro. The fish was cooked perfectly and tasted great!"

    Reviewed French Tart Pastry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made many pies and tarts using this versatile recipe. I usually add a teaspoon of sugar for sweet tarts. This crust is very easy to make and roll out while giving a tender and flaky result. I have used it both for goat cheese tarts and pecan pies with good results over and over. Blind baking for use in a pear frangiapane tart was easy witho..."

    Reviewed Goat Cheese and Tomato Tart

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "A beautiful tart you can serve for company. Easy and tasty; the goat cheese base is more versatile than a quiche as it is still yummy at room temperature."

    Reviewed Granola Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CrystalB
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I cut the sugar down by a 1/4 of a cup and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. My husband loved them!"

    Reviewed Grilled Halibut With Cilantro Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe- fast, easy and good! I used low fat mayo and the combination of lime and cumin on Halibut has just the right amount of zing straight from the grill."

    Reviewed Parmesan-Herb Baked Flounder

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy and yummy. I added a small minced poblano to the chopped green onion and it was smokin' !!"

    Reviewed Grilled Eggplant with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent sauce! A great combination of sweet and spicy. I substituted lichi juice for the water and didn't need any sugar."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites