Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #443407

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #443407

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Striped Bass

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CPA Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, I doubled it and used it on sautéed snow peas and red peppers served alongside the fish. I got rave reviews. The leftovers a few days later tasted great too!"

    Reviewed Swordfish steaks with Tomato-Basil Sauce

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice base recipe and a novel way to cook swordfish that marries the tomato flavors well. I made a few changes: I used 2 cups of cherry tomatoes and 3 tablespoons of fresh basil cooked down in 1/4 cup of chicken broth with garlic , 1 teaspoon of cumin and lots of pepper and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. At the end I swirled in some fresh pesto..."

    Reviewed Black Cod With Lime and Coconut

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lula
    LinMarie says:

    "I used green onions instead of leeks, sesame oil instead of olive oil; chopped in a serrano pepper with a small knob of ginger and added a tablespoon of fish sauce and a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. I also chopped a little mint with the cilantro. The fish was cooked perfectly and tasted great!"

    Reviewed French Tart Pastry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made many pies and tarts using this versatile recipe. I usually add a teaspoon of sugar for sweet tarts. This crust is very easy to make and roll out while giving a tender and flaky result. I have used it both for goat cheese tarts and pecan pies with good results over and over. Blind baking for use in a pear frangiapane tart was easy witho..."

    Reviewed Goat Cheese and Tomato Tart

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "A beautiful tart you can serve for company. Easy and tasty; the goat cheese base is more versatile than a quiche as it is still yummy at room temperature."

    Reviewed Granola Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CrystalB
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I cut the sugar down by a 1/4 of a cup and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. My husband loved them!"

    Reviewed Grilled Halibut With Cilantro Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe- fast, easy and good! I used low fat mayo and the combination of lime and cumin on Halibut has just the right amount of zing straight from the grill."

    Reviewed Parmesan-Herb Baked Flounder

    Handle
    Monday, May 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy and yummy. I added a small minced poblano to the chopped green onion and it was smokin' !!"

    Reviewed Grilled Eggplant with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent sauce! A great combination of sweet and spicy. I substituted lichi juice for the water and didn't need any sugar."

    Reviewed Low Fat Pesto Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lorane Abari
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent low fat pesto! I added a 1/8 teaspoon of grated lemon peel to add a little depth to the sauce and pinch of red pepper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites