Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #443407

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #443407

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Miso Carrot Sauce With Ginger (Japanese Salad Dressing)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like you went out to dinner in your local Japanese restaurant."

    Reviewed Salmon With Orange Miso Glaze

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kelly in TO
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! This was really good and easy. I added a little red pepper for some heat."

    Reviewed Moo Shu Vegetables with Chinese Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!!"

    Reviewed English Peas and Pearls (Creamed Green Peas With Pearl Onions)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, and excellent!"

    Reviewed Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "A very nice, quick and tasty recipe. I didn't have green onions so I used a shallot instead. I also grated 1/8 teaspoon of lemon rind into the pepper/sesame mixture. I used a mix of black, red and white pepper. Served it with sautéed shitake mushrooms and snow pea pods."

    Reviewed Striped Bass With Browned Hazelnut Butter, Lemon, and Parsley

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a quick dinner. It was delicious! The only change I made was that I sautéed some sliced shallots in butter and mixed it with the chopped browned nuts at the last minuite into the topping. it will make this again."

    Reviewed Swordfish steaks with Tomato-Basil Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great base recipe and a novel way to cook swordfish that marries the tomato flavors well. I have made this twice now each time a little differently. Tonight I added steamed minced carrots to the tomatoes that I had leftover from another dish and lots of garlic and oregano.I pureed the sauce in a processor. Previously I used 2 cups of c..."

    Reviewed Spicy Striped Bass

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CPA Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, I doubled it and used it on sautéed snow peas and red peppers served alongside the fish. I got rave reviews. The leftovers a few days later tasted great too!"

    Reviewed Black Cod With Lime and Coconut

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lula
    LinMarie says:

    "I used green onions instead of leeks, sesame oil instead of olive oil; chopped in a serrano pepper with a small knob of ginger and added a tablespoon of fish sauce and a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. I also chopped a little mint with the cilantro. The fish was cooked perfectly and tasted great!"

    Reviewed French Tart Pastry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made many pies and tarts using this versatile recipe. I usually add a teaspoon of sugar for sweet tarts. This crust is very easy to make and roll out while giving a tender and flaky result. I have used it both for goat cheese tarts and pecan pies with good results over and over. Blind baking for use in a pear frangiapane tart was easy witho..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites