Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mandabears

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #4439

    From Jenkintown, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    737 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame-Crusted Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By doogsteroflove
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good and also extremely easy. the next time i make this recipe, i will let the hoisin sauce marinate into the pork and brush it with the hoison sauce again before rolling it in the sesame seeds. great recipe, i will make it on a regular basis."

    Reviewed Chinese Buffet Crab Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By bugged out bird
    LinMarie says:

    "All I could taste was the cream cheese. Next time I will make the sauce first with 1/2 of the cream cheese. I substituted low fat ingredients and will do so the next time I make it. DH loves the crab at the Chinese buffet"

    Reviewed Black Bean Hummus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "this is excellent. i cut back on the cumin and poured a little olive oil on top with a little paprika for color.speaking of color, the hummus was purple, but i teased people and them it was Poi. It did not stop people from finishing it."

    Reviewed Easy Scrapple

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kit Redmond
    LinMarie says:

    "this is not real scrapple. Real scrapple has every part of the pig except the oink and this has sausage. Scrapple needs the iron like taste of the pig's offal. It is however a good substitute for scrapple if you live outside of the Philadelphia/Lancaster area. What does your father from Conshohocken think?"

    Reviewed Three Bean and Artichoke Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I like the fact that there is no sugar in it. I used chick peas and 2 cans of green beans and did not use the butter/cannelini option. The dressing was delicious.. I took it to a cook out and it was the first salad that was finished."

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this soup, but did not love it. We thought the herbs were a little overwhelming. Next time I make this and I will do make it again, I will add more garlic and add black pepper."

    Reviewed Asian Inspired Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By agileangus
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked the taste of the asian seasonings with the Zucchini, but, did not like the texture of the zucchini ribbons, it was slimy. Next time we make the recipe, we will just slice the zucchini. Instead of grated ginger, we used ginger paste and used peanut oil instead of the olive oil."

    Reviewed Artichoke Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JFluckie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious and very flavorful and very easy, Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Rice Krispies Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Pumpkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a treat I always bring when I visit my grandchildren and they LOVE, my youngest grandson states "It is the best cake ever" I use mini M & M baking chips that are semi sweet, not milk chocolate that I buy at an Amish supermarket. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Cherry Tomatoes With Basil and Whitefish

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "this was so easy and so delicious. we had guests for dinner and they wouldn't leave until I gave them a copy of the recipe. great recipe for moist, flavorful fish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites