Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mandabears

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #4439

    From Jenkintown, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    733 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Three Bean and Artichoke Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe. I like the fact that there is no sugar in it. I used chick peas and 2 cans of green beans and did not use the butter/cannelini option. The dressing was delicious.. I took it to a cook out and it was the first salad that was finished."

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this soup, but did not love it. We thought the herbs were a little overwhelming. Next time I make this and I will do make it again, I will add more garlic and add black pepper."

    Reviewed Asian Inspired Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By agileangus
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked the taste of the asian seasonings with the Zucchini, but, did not like the texture of the zucchini ribbons, it was slimy. Next time we make the recipe, we will just slice the zucchini. Instead of grated ginger, we used ginger paste and used peanut oil instead of the olive oil."

    Reviewed Artichoke Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JFluckie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious and very flavorful and very easy, Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Rice Krispies Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Pumpkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a treat I always bring when I visit my grandchildren and they LOVE, my youngest grandson states "It is the best cake ever" I use mini M & M baking chips that are semi sweet, not milk chocolate that I buy at an Amish supermarket. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Cherry Tomatoes With Basil and Whitefish

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "this was so easy and so delicious. we had guests for dinner and they wouldn't leave until I gave them a copy of the recipe. great recipe for moist, flavorful fish."

    Reviewed Cumin-Spiced Red Lentil Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "i realize it says Cumin-Spiced Red Lentil Burgers, but I am not a big fan of cumin, so I cut it back to 1/2 teaspoon and it was still too much for me. The burgers were delicious except for my problem. The next time I make these burgers I will substitute garam masala, about 1 teaspoon. DH and DD2 loved the burgers."

    Reviewed Garbage Pickles

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Weewah
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and delicious. Stinky yes, but the taste and crunch of the radish pickles is well worth the fragrance."

    Reviewed Simply Irresistible Tropical Potato Salad #SP5

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Chef #1802633456
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an Empty Nest group and sorry it was not a hit. Everyone thought the concept of a Potato Salad using mashed potatoes and ham and cheese was a good idea, but not one liked the peaches, Maybe I will try it without the peaches which were a deal breaker, sorry."

    Reviewed Creamy Crockpot Potato Soup #SP5

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Chef #1802613799
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites