Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Squirrel

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #443975

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Overnight Eggnog Baked French Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit with all the family, even the non-eggnog lovers - it was easy to prepare, and smelled so good when baking! The French bread really makes the dish - you gotta try it!"

    Reviewed Keftedakia (Greek Meatballs)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these, although I did omit the bread and milk, and instead of making meatballs I shaped them into little patties and threw them on the BBQ! Rolled them up in warmed pita bread with tzasiki, tomatoes, cucumbers and chevre! Absolutely delicious and a big thumbs up from hubby."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Asparagus With Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Joel
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious! I too saw this being done on a Food Network Show and although I"ve never liked asparagus, I guess I am a convert now!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stifado

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, reminds me a lot of the stifado I had in Greece a few years back, except they used pearl onions instead of chopped onion."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  417 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "A great apple pie - I press the pecans into the topping and bake them in (covering with foil for the first bit of cooking so they don't burn) and drizzle a generous amount of caramel at the end of cooking. The topping keeps everything moist inside and the caramel adds that extra flavour. Yum!"

    Reviewed Georgia-On-My-Mind Peach Pecan Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Winnipeg *Mel*
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I used 6 large peaches and 1 apple (apple very thinly sliced so that it would cook within time allotted). I used an apricot-orange-peach juice for all 4 tbsp, and I made a little extra topping and baked in an 8 x 13 glass dish. The pecans really add a little something extra to the recipe. Try it!"

    Reviewed Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really quite good. I think the simplicity of the recipe makes it even better! We all enjoyed the pumpkin bread, especially my young son who is a fussy eater. Kudos!"

    Reviewed Carrot Raisin Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I added just a tiny splash of vinegar as well and used craisins instead of raisins. Would definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon-Buttermilk Custards

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy - these were super creamy and super rich! They're kind of like individual sized lemon merinque pies without the crust. I followed the recipe exactly. Both my husband and I loved them - we will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!Ammendment to review one year later - I have made these so many times that it is now my signature recipe! ..."

    Reviewed Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy and very delicious - the discovery of pre-cut yam fries in the salad section made this recipe a snap to make! My toddler liked them too. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites