Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RoxiGirl

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #444954

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffed Red Peppers With Cheesy Polenta and Green Chiles

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Served with steak and a salad. Easy to make an delicious!"

    Reviewed Honey Oat Dog Treats

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my dog, and three other households with dogs. I added approximately 2 teaspoons of beef granules as one of the other ratings suggested. My dog counter-surfed to try and help herself to some, she loves them! I tried a bite and it really wasn't bad! It was easy to put together and didn't call for anything you probably don't keep on..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't do it for me at all. Like another rating indicated, it lacked something. I think it needed butter or more milk. I would say it was better after it completely cooled."

    Reviewed Char's Cajun Beef & Sausage Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Teresa Johnson
    LinMarie says:

    "This as a great alternative to the more Italian style stuffed peppers. I used Chorizo for the sausage and put a little pepper jack cheese on top. Very delicious! This also made so much, I was able to make two pans and save one back for another day."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious. I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and also grated some nutmeg into it. Very rich and flavorful! Oh I also used pecans. I would use this recipe again for sure!"

    Reviewed Lemon-Soaked Ginger Pound Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dona England
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is exceptional! I followed the recipe as written except for eyeballing the fresh and crystallized ginger as well as the lemon zest. As Engrossed suggested I poked holes in the cake with a skewer. The next time I make this, I will get the grated ginger, pureed ginger and lemon zest ready ahead of time as this cake requires some well..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Crunch

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "It must be me but I am having trouble finding 8 ounce cans of pumpking pie filling. Can't rate until I figure this out but would really like to make this! UPDATE! 11-19/09 I took a leap of faith and just used a 30oz can of Pumpkin Pie Mix but followed the rest as written. It was outstanding and my co-workers loved it!"

    Reviewed Two Sisters' Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fabulous and so easy to make! I love the Mandarin Oranges in it! Made according to the instructions and served with lettuce and croissant rolls for a light summer evening meal"

    Reviewed Great Pumpkin Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Cucina Casalingo
    LinMarie says:

    "We really loved this recipe and concept! We made this as listed but also added onions and green peppers. I imagine you could use your favorite meatloaf recipe. I would like to try it again with ground turkey and use poultery spices."

    Reviewed Spicy Parmesan Green Beans and Kale

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Doc's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this dish! We made it exactly as posted with the exception of mushrooms as we didn't have any. This was served as a side to the Great Pumpkin Meatloaf-Recipe #325581. Fantastic side!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites