Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Willing To Try Anything

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #445059

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Drop Doughnuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chef JTwombly
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making donuts and I was impressed! The flavor and sweetness were just perfect even without any sugar coating, though I added some vanilla to boost the taste. I used soybean oil and baking powder (I just double the amount called for baking soda), since that's all I could find (living in rural India currently). Also, I didn't ..."

    Reviewed Tiramisu

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy and guests are always impressed! I drizzle some chocolate syrup or put chocolate curls on top to add more flavor. You do have to be careful not to dip the ladyfingers too long."

    Reviewed Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Served on a bed of spring greens with cherry tomatoes."

    Reviewed Grandma's Chicken 'n' Dumpling Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "I made turkey dumpling soup with Thansgiving leftovers. Very good except that the dumplings were kind of boring...maybe they just needs some herbs or salt added to them? I don't know, I never made dumpling before!"

    Reviewed Jello Smoothie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic taste and nutrition profile. I wish it would have come out a bit thicker."

    Reviewed Italian Stuffed Acorn Squash-Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't really like it plus it seemed like A LOT of work just for two servings."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Apple Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "I had an upset stomach, but wanted some comfort food. These were perfect--not too heavy, but they certainly fit the requirements for sweet and chocolatey! I didn't have chocolate chips, so I melted semi-sweet baking squares. Also, I didn't feel like peeling the apple, so grated it with the skins on, which was completely fine!"

    Reviewed Horchata Frozen Yogurt

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef*Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome! So simple and a great way to use the non-fat yogurt without having the frozen yogurt freeze too hard after being in the freezer."

    Reviewed Summer Salad With Quinoa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Katie In Miami
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was enjoyable and a good way to use lots of vegetables that were about to go to waste. However, it just didn't wow me, it was sort of bland and my fiancee and I tired of eating the default quantity before it was gone."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1565 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. For me, it needs some doctoring up -- I added a can of green chiles, some hot sauce, drained some of the liquid and also left the top off for a bit. This recipe is so easy, though, that it's easy to modify to your own tastes!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites