Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mcquea01

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #44595

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Sweet Potato Burritos

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Valeria
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! The new favorite meal in our house!I made these with a mild jack cheese and they were delicious. The cumin and cinnamon are subtle but really make this dish excellent."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, light texture, not too sweet, and fabulous moistness despite the lack of fat. I added chopped apples and 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon to mine and they were fabulous!"

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By sewcraftymom
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe probably doesn't need yet another 5 star review, but I can't resist. Rich and nutty flavor, crunchy on the outside and surprisingly nice texture given how little flour there is. I made 6 large muffins so I had to cook them for about 10 minutes longer. They were gone in 5 minutes!"

    Reviewed Grilled Cheese, Diner Style

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "What a difference! Much easier than using butter, and perfect crisp and brown outside without feeling too oily. Made mine with whole wheat, swiss, and chopped green olives and am going to have to get in there and make some more! Thanks for such a simple yet amazing tip! "

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Oatmeal Pecan Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Sigh. I am in cookie nirvana. Made the recipe exactly as written, down to refrigerating the dough. Perfect cookie, not too sweet, rich and chewy. Cooked in 14 minutes, but I must have made them slightly smaller than Mean directs, because I got 26 cookies instead of 22."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "A fantastic cookie... Chewy on the inside and crispy outside and not too sweet. I halved the recipe to save me from myself, and because next week I'm planning on Mean's Oatmeal Pecan Chocolate Chunk!"

    Reviewed Taffy Apple Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Some little elves in my house ate the caramel topping so I had to leave that out! Still a fantastic recipe. Very rich; all you need is a small piece. "

    Reviewed Brunch Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By **Tinkerbell**
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. Assembled the night before; fantastic flavor. I only had one cup of milk, and 8 tortillas so the proportions I used were slightly different from what's posted, but the outcome fantastic. "

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Caseylaine
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice dish. I discovered halfway through the cooking process that we had no more mozzarella so I left it out, but it was still fabulous. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed D's Roasted Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for this crisp fall evening! I didn't have any honey, so I used a touch of maple syrup instead, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was in the oven about 45 minutes while awaiting the rest of dinner to be finished. Two of us ate a whole squash! Thanks for such a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites