Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    korij

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #446250

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Yum Yum Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I have now made this bread three weekends in a row, only using oil instead of butter, and it has been wonderful every time. Easy, very few steps and ingredients, perfect for this busy mom of four. thanks much!"

    Reviewed Caramel Chex Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nana in the woods
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I added pecans, and didn't have a paper bag so just used a microwave safe bowl and stirred well after each minute. Perfection; thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Fresh Fruit Pizza With Lemon Curd (5 Ww Pts.)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the lemon curd and thought it worked really well with the sweeter fruits, but was not a fan of the sugar cookie crust. I think if I were to do this one again, I would go with a much less sweet crust."

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent recipe and one we will use often. Thanks for the winner!"

    Reviewed Thai Dipping Sauce for Spring Wrap or Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the best dipping sauces I have ever used. So verstaile, too. The first time I made it, I did it exactly as stated, and it was excellent. The second time I did not have seasoned rice vinegar, so I just used regular plus I doubled the recipe and used mirin for the other 1/3 cup. Just as good! This goes in the at-home recipe book..."

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "We made the sauce exactly as writeen, and even though I was afriad that with the boullion and the bacon it would be too salty, it was perfect. We used bow-ties, as those are our personal favorites, and we skipped the lettuce entirely, but it was otherwise EXACTLY like a BLT; this will be made over and over. Thanks for a winner!"

    Reviewed Manicotti

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Patty L Williams
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly, and I even did it right, so far as I can tell; however, I really did not care for it at all. The filling was okay, but I didn't like the sauce at all, and none of my kids liked it. Sorry, I don't normally review things unless I can give them a good rating; and this wasn't TERRIBLE by any means, just not something ..."

    Reviewed Chile Verde Con Cerdo (Green Chili With Pork)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absloutely wonderful. I used pork chops that I bought that were not of good quality, and they worked great. Added extra green chiles, only 1 tsp of jalepenos, cooked it in the crockpot all day. So good, will definitly make over and over."

    Reviewed Steak Fingers for Rare Steak Lovers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Glitterik
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an awesome recipe from beginning to end. Both us adults loved the rare, but it was so easy to cook them a little more for the kids; actually just left them in a semi-warm oven and by time our were finished, theirs were as well. I served them with a homemade cocktail sauce and have alredy been begged to make more!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crunch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used some strawberries but otherwise followed it exactly. My kids were less than impressed, having never had rhubarb before, but it brought back great memories and tastes of childhood. I would like to know the best way to halve or third the recipe, though-I really can't eat the whole thing before it gets bad!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites