Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina Chavez

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #44684

    From Joliet, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pina Colada

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is hands down the best pina colada ever!"

    Reviewed Ultimate Party Salsa

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bumblina
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a huge fan of this salsa. I am not one to like corn or black beans in much of anything, but this is excellent!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I was a little worried from the strong smell of the vinegar that the taste would be too strong, so after tasting, I added more stock and let it reduce again. Great flavor all in all. Quick and healthy!"

    Reviewed Good Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bina 'n SC
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought that this dish was good but not a favorite. I served it on Thanksgiving and only a few of my guests liked it. We thought it had a somewhat 'funny' taste for lack of a better word-maybe the mayo?"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1110 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at making spaghetti sauce from other than a jar-and this was a wise choice. I used 1lb. ground beef and 1 lb. of italian sausage-DELICIOUS!!!! This was absolutely perfect! A+++++++++++"

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 30, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  138 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for posting this. This tastes exactly like an apple cake that my stepmother's mother used to make for me when I was little. I would have this every weekend and have been searching for a similar recipe with no luck. This is by far the best recipe I have found, thank you for helping to bring back old memories. P.S. I also added..."

    Reviewed Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Was pretty good. Was a tasty recipe but not really our thing. Sort of reminded me of cafeteria food. "

    Reviewed Popeyes Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 21, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Good chicken but it does not taste like Popeye's, which is okay! I will still keep this recipe for future use!"

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  854 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and I would rate it a 5, my fiance a 3 so we settled on a 4. Next time I think I will add the hot sauce or maybe some green chiles. Tasted like it needed a little more of a kick."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good and made two large loaves however I was expecting a stronger peanut butter taste. I will make again, however, just will add more peanut butter."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites