Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bergy

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #4470

    From Small town in the Okanagan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3280 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Swedish Cabbage Rolls (The Best!!!!!!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By soulmatesforever
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe - I did make one change - I used Mexican Stewed tomatoes instead of plain tomato sauce. I loike the savoy cabbage Thanks for a lovely dinner. I can't get the stars to take but I rate this 5 stars"

    Reviewed Scrambled Eggs With Mushrooms, Onions and Parmesan Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By janice brady
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice Sunday Brunch recipe - I made it with two eggs for 1 serving. I omitted the parmesan and used "No Oil" on the pan. Will make again 18 Sept.2011 Made again added the parmesan just before serving. Lovely brunch"

    Reviewed Greek Spanakopita

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Made small appetizer size - Excellent flavor -I like the addition of the cottage cheese it mellows the flavor. Be sure to drain the cottage cheese well so there isn't too much moisture- thanks Tonkcats for posting. 6 Sept 2011 I have made this recipe over & over again - They freeze really well and only take abour 20 minutes from Freezer to ser..."

    Reviewed Crustless Stir-Fry Quiche, or Scrambled Omelette

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Crystella
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely Sunday Brunch. I added a half green tomato, added 4 drops of Denzel's Peaches & Scream and left off the cheese. Very tasty Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Hot Pepper and Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is exactly how I like my prawns -bold garlic, bit of heat and a touch of lemon. cut the olive oil back to 1 tbsp. Thanks Luby this will be repeated many times. 1 Sept 2011 Took a while but I made these again this time using West Coast Wild Spot Prawns - Heavenly! Great recipe"

    Reviewed Eggplant Creole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GG #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely recipe - I put everything in the pan except the broth. sauteed for 10 minutes over medium heat, added broth, covered the pan and let it simmer for 30 minutes - perfect. We loved it. I had a half Zucchini so I added that as well. Added extra hot sauce. Thanks for a lovely addition to dinner."

    Reviewed Fantastic Feta Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the lemon Oregano Feta combibation and it looks so attractive too. I used fresh Greek oregano, skinless boneless thighs and cut the recipe back to 6 thighs - no problem Thanks Lorac for posting this recipe.August 2011 Made again using skinless breasts Loved it just as much- It is delish cold too the lemon flavor really comes through"

    Reviewed Autumn Chicken With Harvest Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Diana #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely flavor and attractive. Healthy recipe with a favorite assortment of vegetables. I added two pieces of cooked potato for the last 1/2 hour and then fork mashed them with the sauce before serving. I didn't add any cornstarch. Next time I will cut the veggies in larger pieces as they were a bit oiver cooked but still very tasty"

    Reviewed Seasoned Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 2 whole eggs (cut the recipe back for one serving) & fresh herbs served with Garlic Ricotta stuffed mushrooms. Lovely Sunday Brunch"

    Reviewed Garlic Ricotta Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this recipe with a Sunday Brunch and we loved it. So easy stuff ahead and then just pop them in the oven for 20 minutes - Came our perfect. 7 Aug 2011 Made again and enjoyed just as much !"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites