Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Libby Sproat

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45019

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Poppy Seed Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely yummy! This was a nice, different type of cake. I made it for a friend from Hungary, and he assured me that they really do eat this in Hungary, but it's without the icing. Though he likes it better with the icing. I will definitely make this again and again."

    Reviewed Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and fed it to a Hungarian who is living in England for a couple years. He absolutely loved it and said it was just like how they make it in Hungary. Though he said this is actually Paprikash, not Goulash. You can use other meat, too. I used pork, and it was really tasty."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made the herbed biscuit version of these several times, but I use 2 cups whole wheat flour instead of part wheat and part white. I also just "drop them" instead of actually cutting them out. They go great as a side dish with a little butter on them. Very easy. "

    Reviewed Sultana Cake (Scottish)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm on a diabetic diet, so I used about 1/3 of the sugar, but I still found it sweet enough to my liking. This was a great treat to go with an evening hot drink, and it kept very well for the several days that it lasted. I will definitely make it often. "

    Reviewed Cottage Pie (authentic Irish recipe)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband doesn't like my Shepherd's Pie (even though I love it) so I was hesistant to feed this to him, but he absolutely loved it. He added ketchup to it, but I thought this was a perfect dish as is. A good basic meal. "

    Reviewed American Traditional Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted great! I would suggest using a blender to make the pumpkin mush and not trying to mash it. It was also helpful just to use my hands to mush it all up. The pies turned out great, but not really a huge difference from using canned pumpkin. So, I think it's just easier next time to just get canned pumpkin. But this is an excellent recipe if yo..."

    Reviewed Kentucky Apple Festival Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  97 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I also added a bit of cloves and nutmeg to the apple mixture, just because I like those spices, and it tasted great. I also brushed egg over the top of the crust before I cooked it to give it an old-fashioned dark and shiny look. Tasted very yummy, especially with vanilla ice cream."

    Reviewed Marzipan Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Heavenly! I used 2 cups whole wheat flour instead of the 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour, and they turned out perfectly. These are very beautiful for a Christmas or holiday goody, and I think I'm going to add this to the usual list of treats I make for gifts each year."

    Reviewed Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chrissyo
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use the pimiento, and I added English "brown sauce" instead of the Worcestershire sauce. I also added dried chives, and I used flaked almonds on the outside instead of pecans. It still turned out great, and all my guests loved it. I would suggest doing the two balls, because one ball is quite large."

    Reviewed Chicken Broccoli

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Amanda Peterson
    LinMarie says:

    "This is extremely tasty! Yum Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites