Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    paxsarah

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #450668

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Maple Glazed Dump Chicken OAMC

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I wonder if the reviewers that had poor results are using maple-flavored pancake syrup rather than real maple syrup - the real thing is critical, because the sweetness and maple flavor is much more pronounced. I love this recipe - it's so simple, and tasty, and I never would have thought to use chili powder with maple syrup."

    Reviewed Shrimp Etouffee

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Lisa Massey
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet - it is a big go-to dinner for me. I love it as written but now I generally cut back on the cayenne for the picky toddler/preschooler in my house. I generally add some kind of sausage and I don't add the shrimp until about 5 minutes before the end. If I'm in a hurry, I use a frozen cajun-style mirepoix r..."

    Reviewed Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I would have been skeptical but for the abundance of positive reviews, and the crust came out wonderful with my quiche. I think the key is to really and truly follow the recipe exactly as stated - use ice-cold water, really whisk it with the oil before mixing everything together, press it into the pie pan, bake at 400 (and not what your filling re..."

    Reviewed Turkey Divan Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nova Scotia Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was exactly what I was looking for - I was glad to find one without "cream of" soup and it turned out creamy and perfect!"

    Reviewed Carrot Souffle

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to replicate the carrot souffle I had at a local café, and this recipe did the trick. It also seemed fairly forgiving to my imperfect technique."

    Reviewed Baked Coconut Shrimp With Apricot Sauce - Ww

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I found that I used a bit more coconut than the recipe called for (my pound was about 35 shrimp, and I used about 1.5 cups of coconut), but I had plenty of the flour mixture, just enough egg, and plenty of sauce. My guess is it's 1 point per shrimp, depending on the number of shrimp per pound."

    Reviewed Greek Asparagus Tart

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite nice. I added some spring onions instead of the chives, and oven-roasted the asparagus. The crust is different, but it's nice and crispy - my 3-year-old was able to pick it up and eat like a slice of pizza. I will definitely make this again, with whatever vegetables I have on hand."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Ginger Pancakes With Ginger Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! Pumpkiny enough for me, but not too pumpkiny for my husband. Tasty enough to eat plain, even better with butter and syrup. (Next time I'll do the ginger butter!)"

    Reviewed My Favourite Short Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in my new pressure cooker. Other than the cooking method, I followed the recipe closely, except that I browned the ribs first and added the cornstarch at the end. The ribs were fabulous - so tender, and the sauce was very nice. Leftovers were at least as good as the original offering."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with me, my husband, and my toddler. It was easy and flavorful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites