Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JRH

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #451060

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Halibut With Tomato Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, even though as usual I didn't follow the recipe exactly! I substituted fine herbs for the herbs de provence , because that is what I had on hand, and used Halibut steaks instead of fillets. I also used a whole pack of shrimp. For the sauce I used fresh tomato and omitted the cream."

    Reviewed Favorite Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cheld
    LinMarie says:

    "Well received at a potluck supper. Did not use half the quantity of spinach for nine people and had plenty to go round as there were appetizer's as well! A little of the delicious dressing goes a long way!"

    Reviewed Baked Blueberries

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great idea! I modified this recipe by using plain non-fat yogurt and only three tablespoons (one serving) of demerara sugar, as I was out of brown. It was delicious, and I can't wait to try it with the blackberries that I have in the fridge!"

    Reviewed Rosemary-Mustard Roast Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it tonight - easy and delicious. Took longer than I calculated, but well worth the wait!"

    Reviewed Rosemary Mustard Lamb Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Great "topping" for the Lamb Chops Derf. I was not about to go outside to use the grill in this weather -28c with a wind chill, so I just broiled the very thick chops in the oven for about 10 minutes a side and they were delicious - still a little pink inside!"

    Reviewed Company Breakfast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bonnie MacLeod
    LinMarie says:

    "Christmas Morning Wife Saver is in "Enjoy! More Recipes From The Best of Bridge" Best Of Bridge Publishing Limited, Calgary Alberta.I have always wanted to try this recipe, but never have that many people around for breakfast. I have had something very similar when visiting in Ontario - was very good!It's also often served by B&B hosts."

    Reviewed Cranberry Scones

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "My scones turned out very well considering the comedy of errors made! Goes to show that one should always check that all the ingredients are on hand BEFORE starting!I was going to use powdered buttermilk which I always have on hand - not today - lol! I then decided to use yogurt and didn't have quite enough, so made up the difference with skim mil..."

    Reviewed Curried Lentils

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Ginger B
    LinMarie says:

    "I prefer my spinach raw, so next time I think I will eliminate it! Overall flavour is good, although I did increase the curry powder and ginger!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry With Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By quixoposto
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, nice flavour. I reduced the onions by half, used light coconut milk and will leave out the peas if I make it again! The curry was good served over brown rice."

    Reviewed Sole Amandine

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted less than a 1/4 cup of olive oil for the butter and forgot the paprika. It was very tasty and I will make it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites