Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    elsie(across the pond) morgan

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45568

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed One Bowl Macaroons

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (21 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy and delicious. I used half the recipe to fill very lightly greased eggcups, popped out on to cookie sheet - nice little domes - put a half glace-cherry on the top of each - and gave them an extra minute or so in the oven,. VERY popular with the kids (and others!)."

    Reviewed Smoked Trout Pate

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Not having smoked trout on hand, and feeling too lazy to shop, I made this with smoked salmon and it was one of the best s.s. pates I've made. I DO like your recipes, Jan."

    Reviewed Capsicum Dip for Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Capsicum "Jam", what a great idea. This is very tasty and already popular here - I will be making this often, I know."

    Reviewed Chocolate Ginger Lychees

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious and very moreish. Not really a recipe but a star-worthy brilliant idea. Not too wicked, either. I have to be dragged away from these..Thank you, Bergy."

    Reviewed Real Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 20, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Andy Mann
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe and absolutely authentic just as I, my mother, grandmother and probably great-grandmother have been making it all these years. If lamb was used, often left-overs from the Sunday roast, it was called Shepherd's Pie (Sheepherd) and if beef then "Cottage Pie". It needs no extra bits added, and certainly NO baked beans - ..."

    Reviewed No Crust Pineapple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have become a fan of 'Impossible Pies' since trying my first one many years ago - an egg and coconut one, not always with A1 results. But this one is very good, the best I've made for a long time. Thank you, Inez, it was so easy and quick to make, and I had most of the stuff on hand, anyway."

    Reviewed Impossible Greek Spinach Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good healthy grub. Fast and easy to make."

    Reviewed Gralefrit (a recipe by twits for twits and wannabe twits)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been doing grilled grapefruit with loads of sugar (no ruby-reds in those days) for donkeys years and never thought of adding figs and BRANDY! Silly me - what we missed.Here's to grilled "Gralefrit". (To be followed by ACON AND BEGGS, no doubt. Good recipe, Miller."

    Reviewed Bubble & Squeak

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Andy Mann
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful grub! Don't add, don't take away. This is the business!"

    Reviewed Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  83 Reviews  |  By Mallina Cashew
    LinMarie says:

    "No wonder you got first prize; this really is the business, Mallina. I think the secret is adding the stock little by little. Thank you,this will be a regular.."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites