Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marty the Beagle

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #457321

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Balsamic-Glazed Halibut

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, and easy, but didn't knock my socks off. I only had one halibut steak, but I used the full marinade recipe, and used dijon mustard. It gave good flavor, and complemented the halibut flavor well."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I didn't have quite enough banana, so I put in a little milk. I used half Greek yogurt with honey and half Greek vanilla flavored yogurt, and cut the sugar down to less than 1/2 cup. It was a huge hit with no extra adornment. Thanks for a simple, delicious solution to what to do with that one overly-brown banana!"

    Reviewed Vegan Peanut Butter Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "I de-veganized these a bit, using an actual egg, and I used apple juice in place of the soymilk. They were very easy to make, and quite good, though with a slightly chewy consistency (might be the egg). All in all, a very satisfactory, pretty healthy muffin."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Roasted Onion-Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Though a bit time-consuming, this recipe was really easy and completely delicious. The parmesan didn't seem to add anything, and we discovered it was best eaten with french bread and gorgonzola on the side. I did end up adding an extra cup of chicken broth, because towards the end of simmering it was closer to stew than soup."

    Reviewed Appetizers-Easy Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ann joy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used just under 8 oz of mushrooms, but left out the celery (don't care for it), used green onions, used parmesan flavored breadcrumbs, and sauteed in olive oil, rather than butter. Baked for 7 minutes at 400 degrees. They were delicious, but a bit salty (probably the parmesan). So easy and delicious!"

    Reviewed Norwegian Apple Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! The apples didn't sink in as much as expected, but it turned out surprisingly yummy, with a really great crust."

    Reviewed Cheesy Catfish Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cheri-Beri
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this once basically as written, halving it, leaving out the celery and celery salt and doubling the salt, and using soy cheese and lactose-free milk. It was very good, but we decided to experiment and made it again leaving out the catfish and doubling the potatoes instead, and it was delicious as a potato-cheddar chowder. Thanks for the ..."

    Reviewed Allison's Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ellie3763
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an incredibly moist and delicious banana bread. Took a little longer in the oven. The first time I made it, used ground flax seed and water in place of the eggs. Second time, actual eggs--both work equally well."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Left out the nuts. Used semi-sweet chocolate chips. Absolutely perfect--like they came from a bakery!"

    Reviewed Salmon and Snow Pea Stir Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome!! Easy, delicious, healthy, what more could you want? We had it over white rice. Super, thank you Jen Rickmann!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites