Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Deb in Seattle

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #457510

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  698 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night. The kids loved it! So easy! Totally forgot to prep it overnight, so just did it and tossed into the crockpot."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice bread. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cardamon, 1T spiced rum, and 1 teaspoon of ground coffee and everyone loved the added flavors."

    Reviewed Amaretto Apricots With Walnuts Teriyaki

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a halloween party. I tried them with pecans because I'm not fond of walnuts. Very pretty and very tasty. The salty and sweet is very addictive. I would agree with the comments about adding more Amaretto."

    Reviewed Vanilla Raisin Bread (ABM)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bugstomper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Very moist and not overly light or overly dense. I did as Missy Wombat suggested and added an additional 1/4 cup of milk and had an equal mix of golden and regular raisins. Other than that, followed the recipe as written. I used the sweet bread and light crust settings. I don't know about other abms but mine chopped up the raisin..."

    Reviewed Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  272 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and a nice variation. Kids and adults all quite enjoyed it. I think next time we will cut back on the mustard a bit - maybe a tablespoon less. I felt that it overpowered the salmon just a bit."

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! Now officially the favorite cookies of my husband, brother in law and father in law. I didn't have any trouble at all with the consistency (as others have). I had a couple of changes. I used regular oats(because I didn't have any quick oats) and I used fresh cranberries - placed 3-4 berries to each cookie mound just before baking."

    Reviewed Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! We enjoyed these very much but should say that we found them very rich and couldn't finish an entire mushroom each. Served this with butternut squash soup."

    Reviewed Tilapia With Prosciutto and Sage

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jorja Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "This is indeed and simple and lovely dish. It was my first time eating tilapia and found it to be a much milder flavor than I was expecting."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at and alfredo sauce. This one was very easy! I added chopped golden oregano from my herb garden. The whole family approves of this one."

    Reviewed Banana Yogurt Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very moist. I added another 1/2 tsp of cinnamon - just a personal preference."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites