Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Melissa Bell

    Member since Jan 2001

    Chef #4601

    Flag as Inappropriate

    77 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Carb Taco Shells

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Brian Davis
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting of course, it is greasy so I let them dry off on a paper towel to soak up the fat drippings. Word of advice - you have to pretty much burn the cheese to get it to a crunchy consistency, otherwise it will just be melted gooey cheese. I had to make 4 of these before I figured out that it was ok for them to burn a little. I have a wh..."

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes With Roasted Garlic and Shallots

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, the sour cream is a nice change from milk. There were a little too many shallots for my preference, other than that it's a really good recipe. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Sloppy Joe Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By pianomom
    LinMarie says:

    "I want to thank you for this recipe! I can't eat the manwich version of sloppy joe sauce because I have a wheat allergy and the canned version contains wheat (maltrodextrin)...this tasted exactly like it! thank you!"

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  585 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! So easy, and very flavorful. Absolutely delicious."

    Reviewed Smokin' Irish-Mex Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This was seriously the best chili that I have ever tasted in my life."

    Reviewed Chicken Kebabs with Herb Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "The seasoning blend was perfect for the chicken, very simple but still very tasty. Thanks"

    Reviewed Spice Rubbed Flank Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #374605
    LinMarie says:

    "Really nice. The spice blend was perfect for a steak, tasted great. thank you!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  949 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Just wanted to update my review - I've been making this for years - it is THAT good. I have since developed a wheat allergy so I substitute ground white corn tortilla chips for the breadcrumbs, and add very little parmesan cheese. Adding fresh spices really gives this a clean and fresh taste. One of my absolute favorite recipes :)"

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious. I couldn't find tahini, so I did the substitution (3 parts creamy peanut butter to 1 part sesame oil) and it came out great :) Had to add a bit more water and added a little olive oil."

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Cucumber Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice:) I have a wheat allergy so this was a great recipe - completely wheat free. I added some homemade hummus. It was delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites