Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #461112

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #461112

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Marinara Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent and we did it with crab legs, shrimp and mussels for a seafood pasta and this was perfect for it on linguini. I will make a larger portion next time and jar the sauce."

    Reviewed Sesame Crusted Wild Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so soft and moist and the sesame with ginger blend is awsome, if you like salmon this is one to try. did the recipe exactly as is and it did not need anything. I did it with garlic mash potato which blended really well with the creamy sauce. A must"

    Reviewed Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "I did this exactly as stated with the lower end of the ranges and it was great. Lots of garlic and flavour. Next time will use more anchovy. Loved it."

    Reviewed Couscous

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent couscous I did it as suggested and as a side to grilled lamb. it was the perfect mix with grilled lamb. This would be great in a buffet with many different salads as well"

    Reviewed Beef Bourguignon

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely tasty. You have to love wine to realy enjoy this it has such a rich flavour on the meat. I also used the tenderloin and so much flavour in the meat and so tender. Thanks I think if your not into the wine taste on the beef cut marinating time or substitute with garlic and oil."

    Reviewed Chicken Wings or Ribs Habanero Hot Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far the tastiest of sauces. I used it for wings and it was Killer and Hot, I used the recipe as listed and only used 8 habeneros. I deep fried the wings and then coated them and put them in the oven at high heat for about 5 minutes to bake sauce on and keep them from becoming messy"

    Reviewed Beef Ribs Dry Rub Roasted

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the blend of spices for the rub and it came out so tender. They were devoured so quickly that next time I will make more. great flavor and I think I will try it on a roast the next time"

    Reviewed Arrabiatta Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply put this is the BEST. I found it perfect but Hot. Will double the amounts next time and jar in Masons to keep on the ready."

    Reviewed Osso Bucco - Beef Shanks

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way of doing the beef shanks. The blend of heat herbs and a hint of orange was spectacular. I used Acini de Pepe pasta with a little garlic oil and it was the perfect blend. Nice change to the traditional Veal"

    Reviewed Frenched Pork Chops in Apple

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #457852 - bggio
    LinMarie says:

    "this dish is excellent and so easy. not sure if its the blend of everything but it almost smells of maple syrup when your opening the paper. It is a great and easy meal.I did it with steamed vegetables on the side and it was perfect"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites