Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TXHomemaker

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #46318

    From Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Chinese Fried Rice With Egg

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just as good as any restaurant. I have made it several times now. Sometimes we add some cooked chicken to it and make it a complete meal. Thanks for the delicious easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Texas Caviar

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Babs in Toyland
    LinMarie says:

    "I keep meaning to rate this recipe. We absolute devour this stuff. I can't keep this around because we all love it so much. I have had different variations of Texas Caviar, but this one is the very best one by far. We prefer to use black beans over the black eyed peas. I rinse and drain the beans and corn. For the hot sauce, I use Cholula Br..."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  762 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Add another 5 star review to this recipe. I made it today to eat with Beef Stew. It was marvelous. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By tootyflooty
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice meal. Very easy to make and the flavor was excellent. I made this with a nice green salad and Beer Bread. About the only change I will make next time is to cook the meat alone for a couple of hours before adding my veggies. The potatoes pretty much disintegrated. It was still really good though. Very filling meal!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken and Stuffing

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "We did not care for this at all. I guess the mixture of sour cream and the Cream of Mushroom made the topping very sour. My family has requested that I lose recipe. Sorry!"

    Reviewed Basil Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! Loved the fresh basil in it. My family said I could make this anytime. I did follow the recipe pretty closely. I did probably use more basil. I didn't exactly measure it . I just threw a bunch of leaves in my food processor and dumped them in. Fabulous recipe and very easy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these cookies this morning for my family. Everybody says this recipe is a keeper for sure. They are a great looking cookie and the texture is great. They are soft on the inside. Yum! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Home For Thanksgiving Fried Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mom of Chef Mark
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe this weekend and will cook it Thanksgiving day. I did ,however, fill a small casserole dish and bake it today. We wanted to try it and make sure it turned out well. It was terrific! My son, who is normally not a big dressing fan loved it. II will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Linda's Bean and Mayonnaise Sandwich (Sandwiches)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I don't know if I didn't do something right, but I took 2 peices of white bread, mayonnaised both slices, added heated black beans, draining them the best I could. It was a little soggy and I could eat it, but I just didn't care for it. I ended up just eating a bowl of the beans by themselves. I won't be making this again. Could be a mat..."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By TammieV
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I didn't see in the recipe where the onions came in, so I just sprinkled them over the first layer of tortillas. It was very good and filling. I think next time I would just leave those onions out perhaps, or maybe put them into the chicken for the broth."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites