Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cooking4six

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #463711

    From Watertown, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Halloween Worms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Linda Johansen
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really excited to make this recipe for my son's 2nd grade class. It was a flop and I had to go to a back-up plan. The Jell-O mixture wouldn't stay in the straws even after I tried foil and a bag rubber-banded to the straws. Then I tried cooling the mixture a little more...only to find it sat on TOP of the straws! I ended up just leaving i..."

    Reviewed Baked Crab Rangoon

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was good, but the wraps failed to get crispy enough for me in the oven. I'm used to them being fried but was short on oil. Next time I will try these deep fried, minus the worchestershire."

    Reviewed Homemade Miracle Whip

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this yesterday, following the suggestions to increase the ps and decrease the lemon juice - EXCELLENT!! I took a sample to work and everyone raved about it. This will be all I use from now on - tastier and cheaper than the real thing!

    Thanks Mirj!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katrina
    LinMarie says:

    "I used my Kitchen Aid to mix this. DE-LISH-US!!!I took notes from others and plumped up my raisins in water first and also added 1t. cinnamon to dough while mixing. One loaf went to a friend, the other was made into French toast. I will need to get cracking on another batch - DH didn't get a taste of this one...OOPS! :)"

    Reviewed Thai Noodles with Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "I also added more veg - sweet peppers, carrots, green onions, fresh mushrooms and subbed napa cabbage. It turned out fantastic! Thanks for the recipe - a true keeper!"

    Reviewed Broccoli With Garlic And Parmesan Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Made exactly as posted - very good! 4 stars because it needed a little salt and maybe some fresh lemon juice sprinkled over the top IMO. A sure fire keeper!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Relish

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I have my 3rd batch on the stove as I'm typing. (I refuse to by "regular" pickle relish from the store!)My 1st batch I made exactly to the recipe. The next ones I tried 2 green, 2 red and 2 yellow peppers. What a beautiful kaleidoscope!Thanks for the keeper!"

    Reviewed Canned Dried Beans (Kidney, Pinto, Navy, Etc.)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm preparing to make my second batch of pintos. I will NEVER buy store canned beans again! Everyone that has sampled my first batch fell in love...hence batch #2 underway. :) I took "Montana Heart Song's" advice and added a little lard to each jar. (I think it helped to make the beans creamier when I turned them into refried beans.)I haven't..."

    Reviewed Tuna Patties

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By unclemitch
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH doesn't like alot of salt in his meals, so I used garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. I also sprinkled in a little (< 1/4 t.) crushed cayenne, 1 t. dried parsley and a small chopped onion. The results were great!"

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice(arroz Con Frijoles Negros)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and tastes great! Cooking for picky people is hard, but this recipe left them asking for more. Nice as is or thicken and eat in tortillas with cheddar. Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites