Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chandra M

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #464085

    From Towson, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG YUM!!! These were sooo good! I also let the kitchenaid do all the kneading for me. I think next time I will make more icing, though. Thanks for posting this, you have made my husband a very happy man."

    Reviewed Polenta Casserole With Sauteed Bell Peppers and Sausage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Japanese Delight
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very delicious. There are only 2 of us, so I freeze the rest & reheat. I made the recipe from the cookbook and made polenta from scratch as follows:2.5 cups whole milk3 cups watersalt1.5 cups cornmeal for polenta2 TBSP unsalted butter1 garlic clove, mincedblack pepperBoil water, milk, 2 tsp salt. Slowly pour in cornmeal, stirrin..."

    Reviewed Lime and Peanut Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By FLUFFSTER
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this a few times & we just love it! I usually add 2 or jalapenos/serranos. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chicken-Vegetable Udon

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JESMom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite yummy! & easy! I also used sesame instead of canola oil, mirin instead of sake, & sesame seeds instead of cilantro. But the shiitakes were wonderful in this! Definitely will be a repeat around here."

    Reviewed Barilla No-Boil Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Monica in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a double recipe (one 9x13 for us, & 2 9x9s for a friend). I used 1/2 italian sausage & 1/2 hamburger for the meat & added one small bag of fresh spinach, chopped to the ricotta mix. I also ended up using 5 jars of sauce for a double batch. They turned out excellent, can't wait to eat the 1/2 I froze."

    Reviewed Southwestern Pork Soup (For Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this twice now (once while camping). It is very good. I like the way the flavors meld together. A wonderful hearty dinner. I did not use a crock pot, however. I browned the pork in a little bit of oil, then throw everything in & simmer for about an hour with 1 cup broth added instead of 5 as we prefer thicker stews."

    Reviewed Chicken Lentil Soup With Kale

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef #668331
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! This was excellent! I am always trying to find ways to sneak greens into our diet, and this hit the spot."

    Reviewed Spicy Pork Bulgogi

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By J e l i s a
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! Exactly what we were looking for. I think that this is better than any pork bulgogi we have had out. Spicy, but not overpowering. I made a doubled everything (except the yellow onion) and it turned out great. I thought we would have it for 2 dinners, but it was so good there was only one lunch portion left. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Pork and Eggplant (Aubergine) Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I had to make a couple of substitutions based on what I had around:a little less eggplant (from my garden and the others were not ready)brown sugar for caster sugargarlic for shallotsno bamboo shootsno cilantroI also used a little bit less stock to make the sauce on the thick side.The eggplant were delicious! My husband finished th..."

    Reviewed Polenta Triangles

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. I used blue cornmeal for a red, white, & blue 4th of July appetizer and it turned out very well. Thanks for the recipe, it was very easy to make!-I cooked mine for about 10 minutes"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites