Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mplsgirl

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #464333

    From Minneapolis, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    60 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grandma's Rainy Day Kimchi Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By yobodish
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times now, and LOVE it!! I omit the tofu and use shrimp instead of pork, otherwise, I pretty much follow the recipe exactly. This is perfect for chilly days and/or when you've got a cold. Thanks for the great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Winter Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Saskatchewan Bound
    LinMarie says:

    "This was REALLY good! I've been on a serious hunt for the perfect meatloaf and this comes pretty close. The only change that I made was to add 2 cloves of garlic and a few dashes of worcestershire sauce. My 2 kids loved it and my husband who usually hates meatloaf was a huge fan. Thanks for the great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Cuban Picadillo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually thought this was awesome!!! I LOVED the combo of flavors and, at first glance, it looks more complicated than it is. This one is definitely going to be in the regular rotation - thanks!!"

    Reviewed Halibut With Blood Orange and Fennel

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Melanie B.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO easy to make, and the flavor combo is so much better and more dynamic than I thought it would be. I used cod instead of halibut, and you could broil or grill the fish too. An absolutely fantastic recipe - thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Healthy Coconut Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! It's a little pokey to dip/coat all the shrimp, but totally worth it. Completely delicious - thanks for a great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Easy Orange Margarita

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I added a little orange pineapple juice concentrate and that added a little zing. Very refreshing - thanks!!"

    Reviewed Food & Wine Kale and Potato Soup With Turkey Sausage

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By barefootandpregnant
    LinMarie says:

    "This was way better than I expected! I had some leftover kale that I wanted to use before it went bad, and it was a cooler night so I searched for soup with kale and decided on this one - it was fantastic! The kale was not too bitter and was a nice compliment to the sweet italian turkey sausage that I used. Easy to make and it good for leftovers t..."

    Reviewed Lime Coconut Fish Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By fluffernutter
    LinMarie says:

    "This was AWESOME!!! Very easy to make - I added 2 extra cloves of garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I only used the juice of one lime over the top at the end (recipe says 1-2) and I thought the balance between the curry and the lime was perfect. We will definitely be making this on a regular basis - we used cod, but several other ..."

    Reviewed Gnocchi W/ Garlic, Spinach, Mushroom & Grape Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TheBostonBean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is SO fantastic! Great comfort food and such a perfect combo of flavors."

    Reviewed Sole Piccata

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KathyRose in RI
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I've used it several times - it's quick, easy, and very flavorful. Anything with capers and lemon, and I'm sold! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites