Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #464626

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #464626

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  348 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Rich, creamy, cheesy, definitely kid approved. I added garlic with the onions, used fewer carrots subbed evaporated milk for part of the cream, less nutmeg but used fresh grated."

    Reviewed Chunky Vegetable Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I love the extra veggies. I used root veggies instead of potatoes. In addition to the curry, I added garlic, a bay leaf and old bay seasoning. I thickened it with corn starch which worked beautifully."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  567 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I used less jalapeno than called for (family preference) and forgot to put in cilantro. I also used a rice/quinoa blend I got from costco and it was really good. Overall a big hit with the family."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fine but I don't think it tasted like PF Chang's at all. The directions weren't as well written as I'd like but I figured it out okay."

    Reviewed Bev's Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  288 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this as the sauce part of a lasagna and it was delicious! Two changes. I added the mushrooms while browning the beef & onions rather than doing that separate. I also added a little tiny bit of sugar as I like my sauce on the sweet side. The family ate it up! This made a large batch of sauce & I plan to freeze the leftovers. Crossing my..."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  320 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so yummy! Cooked it at 400 degrees for 15 min then 300 degrees for 3 more hours for a 5 lb chicken. I was out of thyme (punny but true) so I used rosemary, also no white pepper. Otherwise the spice mix was followed and it was all around delicious."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Oat Cereal Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Nice twist on rice crispy treats and a great way to use up extra cereal."

    Reviewed Applesauce Cereal Snacks or Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Just Mandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to use up extra cereal! I doubled the recipe, used special k type cereal, subbed in some almond flour with the whole wheat, used dried cherries for the fruit. I found it to be soft & chewy but mostly held together for cutting."

    Reviewed Cereal Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By .BarbaraAnn.
    LinMarie says:

    "Super yummy & very flexible. I didn't premelt my chocolate, just sprinkled the chips on the warm pan, popped it in a warm oven for a few minutes and then spread it around."

    Reviewed Delicious Dirty Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. Used canned beans & frozen corn and extra veggies I had in the fridge (zucchini & carrots). Had to omit the lime & cilantro as I didn't have any. Added some smoked sweet paprika. Added some diced smoked sausage for a very filling meal. Kids loved it & it disappeared quickly."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites