Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dasha

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #464834

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moroccan Pork Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "Moroccans do not eat pork so this cannot be a moroccan recipe. The majority of moroccans are muslim or jewish. Neither religion allows pork. I think they called this recipe "moroccan" simply because it uses olive oil, and cumin. Or maybe the original recipe was with chicken, beef, or lamb and pork was substituted in."

    Reviewed Ras El Hanout - Moroccan Spice Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Nasseh
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes great. It is a nice addition to my already full spice rack!"

    Reviewed Lebanese Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture is simular to shortbread cookies. They tasted good. I used the extra syrup in a tiny bowl for extra dipping. The cookies are a bit dry inside like shortbread cookies."

    Reviewed Russian Stroganoff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Ed&Theresa
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted just great. Just like my moms. It was so quick and easy to make! Thanks for postiing."

    Reviewed Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons (Crab Rangoon)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "The worcestershir sauce and soy sauce gave this recipe a taste that was a little too strong for me. The mix was alot. I recomend cutting it in half. Other than that they were great. Different but edible."

    Reviewed Three-Cup Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Grace Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This chicken was a little too salty because of the amount of soy sauce. It had a very strong herb taste because of the basil. It was not as sweet as I wanted it to be. But it was ok to eat for one time."

    Reviewed Greek Thiples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chabear01
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was an OK for me. First of all, mixing the butter in after the flour was a mess but I finnaly got it to work. 2nd of all, after frying the thipples, they instantly took shape and there was no time to fold them. Last of all, with the watered down honey syrup poured on them, it caused them to be a little soggy. I think just sprinkling wi..."

    Reviewed Pecan Puffs (Aka Mexican Wedding Cakes or Russian Tea Cakes)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out perfect. Hard to stop eating!"

    Reviewed My Halwa Shebakia -- Special Ramadan Sesame Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hajar Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I had the a bad experience. It all fell apart and I also tried adding gum arabia and later an egg. The egg helped a tiny bit, but not enough. Had to throw it all away. Dissapointed for the waste of time and ingredients."

    Reviewed Bourekakia (Baklava 'cigars')

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Great! I mixed 1/2 the syrup with the nuts and filled inside. I cheated a bit and made mine huge (8 layers each), but they are still great. I used the rest of the syrup to pour on top. The Best!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites