Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs.Habu

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #46513

    From Oceanside

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creme Caramel

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with other reviewers- this was too eggy. Also, the caramel was hard to work with. One recipe I saw for Creme Caramel suggested using a couple drops of water when melting the sugar so I may try that next time. Also, I'll try using 3 yolks and 2 eggs to see if that helps with the eggy flavour. It was a nice recipe to follow and easy to make."

    Reviewed Pomegranate Shrimp (Anardana Jheenga)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "If you like your dinner to make your eyes wet & nose run then this will be right up your alley. It was VERY hot; so hot that the flavors were overshadowed by the burning sensation in my mouth... & I omitted some of the spices! I completely omitted the birds eye chilies & I used 1 1/2 (instead of 2) tbls of chili flakes and only 3 (instead of 4) ts..."

    Reviewed Chicken and Broccoli Braid

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I found a better description of how to braid this on allrecipes.com: Unroll crescent roll dough, and arrange flat on a medium baking sheet. Pinch together perforations to form a single sheet of dough. Using a knife or scissors, cut 1 inch wide strips in towards the center, starting on the long sides. There should be a solid strip about 3 inches wi..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Creamy Broccoli Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chelle keithley
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked this for 4 hours on high. This was a good way to use up frozen vegetables. Very easy and quick meal to prepare."

    Reviewed Virginia's Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and served it with a garden salad. It was easy to prepare and tasted good- the potato chips added a nice touch. Next time I'd add some dried parsley and some pepper. I wonder if this would be as good with low fat or baked potato chips?"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread II

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and tasted great. The recipe didn't state if the pumpkin should be plain or the type used for pie filling. I used a cup of plain pumpkin. Next time I'd try the pie filling kind to see the difference."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had sauerkraut soup before but found this soup to be very filling and tasty- as well very quick and easy to make. I used smoked turkey polish sausage (30% less fat) and next time I'll use regular polish sausage so that the broth is infused with the spicy sausage flavour. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Delicious Zucchini Bread With Superb Lemon Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinedog Pineapple Person
    LinMarie says:

    "This is easy and tastes great. The recipe calls for 1 teaspoon of salt which I think was too much as the bread came out a little salty. Next time I'll try 1/4 teaspoons instead. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Mexican Pizza Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I would make this again with left over taco meat. It was easy to make and was flavorful."

    Reviewed Braised Pork Chops in Sour Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy & tasty meal which I'll make again. The sauce was very thick... next time I'll try 2 tbls of flour."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites