Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    FrVanilla

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #465911

    Flag as Inappropriate

    270 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Marbled Chocolate Banana Bread (Vegan)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Wish I Could Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids loved this recipe. Really easy to make... my girls did most of the work. We changed the recipe into muffins, because we have a birthday coming up and there is a little girl coming who is allergic to eggs. Followed directions as written, then divided into muffin tin and baked somewhere between 18-22 minutes. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Brown Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe."

    Reviewed Maple Cupcakes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wish I Could Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I am spoiled and have amazing maple syrup to use from a friend who makes it here in Quebec. I have been looking for a good maple muffin for awhile now. This one is excellent. I used buttermilk instead of the milk and vinegar combo. Made my house smell amazing!"

    Reviewed Swiss Muesli

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had swiss muesli made by a swiss lady and I actually liked this recipe much better. I used vanilla whole milk yogurt, because I do not like fat free and avoid sugar substitutes. I also used dried blueberries. I like that I can make this ahead of time and will make it again."

    Reviewed Pizza Scrolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Stardustannie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very easy to put together and turned out delicious. I used turkey bacon in them with pizza sauce and cheese. I will use this recipe again for sure."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these several times now and they have become a favorite in my house. My girls love them and no one can believe they have no butter or oil. I used whole wheat flour like suggested and an unsweetened applesauce cup. A keeper for sure."

    Reviewed The Farm Cafe's Farmhouse Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Had a nice taste, but didn`t love the texture. My girls eat veggie burgers, but neither of them liked this one."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I made it as stated and it was delicious. I then added some cumin, because iI Iove cumin and I liked it even more! My while family loves hummus and they gobbled this recipe up! I will use it again for sure. Made for Veggie swap 45."

    Reviewed Four Step Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By VeggieCook98
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe. It is very easy to make. I wasn`t sure on the size of canned tomatoes... so I used a 14.5 ounce and a 28 ounce can. I found it needed some salt because it tasted like something was missing. I will try this recipe again and make some adjustments. Definately way better than any can soup!!"

    Reviewed Lemon Garlic Chicken Thighs (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, loved this marinade. I used boneless,skinless chicken thighs and they were so tender and delicious. After I removed the chicken from the pan, I boiled the leftover drippings to thicken it up and served it over the chicken and jasmine rice. I will make it again for sure, especially since both my girls ate all their chicken and wanted more."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites