Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Foggy Kitchen

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #469723

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED it! I took all kinds of liberties, but I grasped the PRINCIPLE, and as it was my first time to make broccoli soup, I now feel educated, and I congratulate my spirit of adventure. This recipe was a total success for me, regardless that I did not follow it EXACTLY. Wonderful! Thanks for the concept. BTW, I started out with need to use lots..."

    Reviewed Unbelievable Chicken Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Debbb
    LinMarie says:

    "Ground chicken itself is the problem. I had a roll of frozen ground chicken that I made into patties and they were yucky, but then my Food Bank again gave me a roll of frozen ground chicken, so I wanted to try again and found this recipe. After reading the Reviews, I'm cautious because the recipe itself looks good. I suspect ground chicken i..."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Method for Cooking Turkey

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very impressive! Great to discover alternate cooking methods. Previously my technique was to brine the bird, but this "ups the ante". Superb!"

    Reviewed Kombucha - No- Alcohol Lime Mint Bubbly

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By RaWziLLa
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm new to the world of fermentation, altho' it's ancient and world-wide. Still in "discovery" mode for flavorings. It's a fine example of "Kitchen Science". Thanks for promoting this exotica."

    Reviewed Tuna and Chickpea Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Such a great concept! Actually, I've not tried it yet, but expect this to be as fine a recipe as I've experienced from other offerings. Welcome to 'Zaar, and keep posting! This recipe is definitely in my To Try file."

    Reviewed Tuna Harusame Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Loved it! Wonderful Asian-influenced flavors, and YES to adding pickled ginger. Superb!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Pork Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great basic! I lack the gene that allows me to follow a recipe, but I got here the inspiration, and it was super.Changes? I used Panko instead of breadcrumbs. White onion instead of green. Jarred ginger puree. Homemade hot spicy ketchup. All good. Thanks."

    Reviewed Carrot and Cilantro Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wade in Indianapolis
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! I made many small changes, and measured nothing, but followed the principal idea to great satisfaction. Biggest change was that I used leftover mashed potatoes. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cilantro Oil(Guam)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, simple, delicious. I did not blanch the cilantro - just used raw fresh, and I had no problems. Great condiment!"

    Reviewed Cilantro-Lime Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Like to die for. Complex flavors blend beautifully with taste that lingers and expands. I used cayenne rather than hot sauce and lemon juice, not lime. I didn't measure anything, but followed the principal idea. Terrific!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites