Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    wanbchef

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #469752

    From westwood, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is from Ireland...he wants me to make this ALL THE TIME!! I swear he eats half the loaf with a cup of tea. I did omit the caraway only because he doesn't like them. I cook this in my cast iron pan. My kids love eating it for breakfast with some jam. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Logs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "So so good! Reminds me of my gran's cheese logs, with the exception that she used chopped walnuts and toasted the last 1/2 before she rolled the logs in them. GREAT recipe thanks for sharing will have a new cheese for the holidays!!"

    Reviewed Tips for Better Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Red Apple Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "Exactly right...perfect with my beef stew. Entire family asked when I will make these again...didn't ask when I would make the stew again however �?"

    Reviewed Chicken Wellington (Puff Pastry-Wrapped Chicken)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so upset!! There are no leftovers!! Even my teenage "salad only" eating daughter ate a whole serving. It was great, made the mushroom sauce too...hubby said the sauce if thinned a little would be a great mushroom soup. Thanks once again for a winner. Oh One thing that I did do was put the sauce on the plate first, that way we could taste..."

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  457 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of the cans I chopped up a package of perdue prepared chicken cuts. I brought this to a graduation party and this dip was GONE GONE GONE!!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2799 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT!! Even my teenage daughter that thinks anything other than salad is...gross. I didn't have ginger so used tb of dried. I didn't have to add cornstarch as some did, I just turned the heat to low after the 20 minutes and it thicken right up. My kids want me to make it again this week!!"

    Reviewed Did You Know? (3 Little-Known Homemade Remedies)

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Apple Cider Vinegar is incredible to treat Gerd (acid reflux) and heart burn. 1 tb a day and syptoms magically vanish."

    Reviewed My Mama Iuliucci's "Don't Skip a Step" Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  175 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't skip a step just added two. For my kids anyway I can diguise veggies I jump at the chance so I added some carrots, oh and I added a bay leave only because its my new favorite ingredient that I seem to be adding to everything. Great Sauce...froze the leftover."

    Reviewed Creamy Garlic Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "SSOOO GOOODDDD! I par boiled some red potatoes, added an egg and peas...delish potato salad"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites