Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mattiehunter

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #469985

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quinoa Tabouli

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "I am now addicted to quinoa. I love the texture and flavor, not to mention the health benefits! This was something I had never thought of and I loved it! I used grape tomatoes halved and it worked wonderfully. Thank you for something unique."

    Reviewed Quinoa and Barley Breakfast Porridge

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By MathMom.calif
    LinMarie says:

    "I have recently discovered quinoa and I love its texture and flavor. Just MAKE SURE you rinse it!! This recipe is better than oatmeal. I added raisins, cinnamon and agave nectar (natural sweetener.) I also added soy milk after it was prepared. I stayed full long after oatmeal wears off. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the most flavorful deviled eggs I've ever had! I didn't intend to but I made a meal of these the first time I made them. Next time for variation, I'm going to try a hot mustard powder."

    Reviewed Low Carb Tastes Just Like Philly Cheesesteak

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Katrina
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish must have a great personality because it is sure not pretty! Presentation aside, it has a great flavor and I was worried the egg would ruin it (I am so tired of eggs)but instead it added a nice texture I didn't plan on. I can't find Steak-ums to save my life so I used Tyson pre-cooked steak strips and it was great. I'm sure it's even bet..."

    Reviewed Low Carb "Pancakes"

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Jaime63
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very tasty and remind me of french toast. I put low carb syrup and PB on them. My only advice is to crush your pork rinds ahead of time and put them in an airtight container. The smell of pork rinds first thing in the morning was a real turn-off for me."

    Reviewed Low Carb Cheesecake Mousse

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By MNLisaB
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first dessert I have enjoyed that had both low carb and cheesecake in the name. I loved the lighter texture that the jello added. I used a hand mixer to whip the cream cheese and again to mix in the jello and that may have made it a little more fluffy. The only problem is waiting 3 hours to try it!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Root Beer Float

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By M Flaherty
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! Both the rootbeer and Dreamsicle (diet orange soda) options are wonderful! I feel like I'm cheating...but no guilt! It's a lot like an Italian Cream Soda without the sugar."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites