Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Omegachowz

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #470748

    From Ridgefield, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almond Cloud Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these cookies again yesterday and was quickly reminded of why they are so well liked...they are just so blasted tasty!!!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooked Moroccan Lamb Shanks

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe!!! I substituted 4 cups of chicken stock for the water...WOW!!! I served this to 11 guests for Passover the other night and got rave reviews. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Beer Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake has real WOW POWER!!! I made it for my husband's birthday. I used a digital kitchen scale so did not have any problems with the measurements. I bought two 8 inch pans, as I only had 9 inch ones. I had plenty of batter...it poofs as it bakes!!! I made two batches and doubled the icing recipe. My final cake was about 10 inches tall. I h..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lamb Shanks

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Peter J
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!!! I made this recipe without the mushrooms, stock powder or thyme, as I found out I did not have them on hand. I also had the 1 cup of red wine, but not any beer. I LOVED the way that they turned out!!! Thank you for such a great recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  712 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I was skeptical, mainly because I am fairly new to crock pot cooking. I did not think that the entire chicken would be cooked through or that it would be moist. I must say that I am very happy to have been wrong!!! Very moist and DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for such a fabulous recipe!!!"

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted a GREAT recipe for gingerbread cookies to make with my 8 year old son...WOW!!! This recipe is STUPENDOUS!!! Not sticky at all! I loved the room temp dough, too! It made it much easier to roll out because it wasn't cold. Thank you for the recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Sweet Kugel

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE it!!! So easy and SO TASTY!!! I made it per the recipe exactly, with cream cheese, cottage cheese and nutmeg...YUM!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Crock Pot "smoked" Beef Roast or Brisket

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By KellyinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Cow this was the most easy to follow and the TASTIEST recipe...EVER!!! I chose to serve this brisket on Hanukah, and I got rave reviews, too! Thank you for a stellar recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Spirited Cranberry Apricot Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this recipe from Cooking Light for the last several years. I LOVE IT!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe with the world...LOL"

    Reviewed Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "All I can say is WOW!!! And of course YUM! My family devoured every morsel!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites