Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    geez70

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #470894

    From union grove, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Amish Dinner

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy recipe to put together. The flavor was a little bland which could easily be fixed by adding a few herbs and spices, It did have much more flavor when we ate it as leftovers, All in all it is a great recipe and I will be making it again."

    Reviewed World's Easiest Lemonade Ice Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "so simple to put together and very refreshing. I did add a bit more lemonade powder for a little more tang. Use good quality ingredients and let them speak for themselves. In this case, less is more. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed German Cabbage Casserole - Kohl Und Hackfleisch

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  77 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy and inexpensive. I may try adding bacon in the mix next time. Maybe some french fried onions on top too. Otherwise if you like cabbage this one has great flavor without any additions."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  397 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "very good followed as written but doubled the recipe and it was great, like chili with a slight taco flavor"

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Soup (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TXOLDHAM
    LinMarie says:

    "very very good and so simple. I did the same thing as robyn and thinned it a bit with extra milk and chicken broth and served as is without the chips and it was great."

    Reviewed Barley Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "made this one for the deli today. i did a few things differently. I added 2 bay leaves some chopped garlic, 2 cans of diced tomatoes and a very small bunch of spinach. I roasted the vegies first then just threw it all in the slow cooker.. turned out very well.. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Meatloaf (for a large crowd!)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Good meatloaf that actually held together... mine never do. I halved the recipe and it made 2 huge pans. The flavor was a little bland for my taste but this is for a crowd, not everyone has the same tastes. Otherwise this was a great recipe that I will be making from now on. The only changes I made were I added some dried basil and oregano, a li..."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Wendy's Chili by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "This chilli is very good. The only thing I do differently is season to my own tastes with the cumin and chili powder, I usually add a bit more, and instead of the water i add either V8 juice or either chicken or beef broth."

    Reviewed Pammy's Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Packer Backer Pammy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very easy recipe but found it lacked flavor and that is the only reason I stared it low. Not because it was bad, just needs playing with to get the flavor where I would like it."

    Reviewed Hurry up Chicken Pot Pie (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mish K.
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this a lot and is always great. I do ommit the hard boiled egg and use frozen peas and carrots. I have made this adding green peppers, mushrooms and whatever I could throw in.... This is a must make recipe and soooooooo easy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites